Texas Cowboy Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Excellent! I divided my recipe in half initially as I was afraid of investing so much into something that I may not eat. Even by cutting it in half, it made a lot. I used 1.5 lbs of hamburger. Had a bag in the freezer of some left over spaghetti sauce so I put that in there, added a little more cumin and chili powder....and it was really good. Have enough for about 4 more meals - so in the freezer it goes....awaiting a chili cold night. I have made the other kind before where you add the ranch dressing mix and this recipe is so much better! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
Fast and easy preparation. Typical taste of Texas...hearty and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
Fast and easy ~ my kind of meal! My family loved this stew. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
Really great recipe! Way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
This was a hit with all of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMB146

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I left out the beef and used turkey kielbasa. this is a very hearty soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I adjusted the amounts to suit my personal taste. Took it to work and everybody loved it. But it makes a lot. We've been eating on it all week and I cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mound Valley, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This was an easy recipe that turned out really well. It makes a HUGE batch though. You'll be eating off of for quite awhile. I used turkey kielbasa and didn't add the bag of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Just finished eating. What a wonderful meal. I made it just like the recipe says. We all loved it. Very simple, with a lot of flavor. I just have to remember to scale it back next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
My husband actually saw this recipe first and asked me to make it for him. It did not disappoint! We have a big family (five kids) and this recipe makes enough for two dinners and a lunch. Great value and great taste all in one. We've also served this for guests who've loved it too and always ask for the recipe. I can't say enough about how much we really love this recipe. It's definitely a family favorite now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Get a Husband Brunswick Stew

See how to make a classic Southern stew with pork, beef, and chicken.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Terry's Texas Pinto Beans

This hearty, spicy bean stew is so easy and totally delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States