Texas Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
I stumbled upon this recipe while looking for a "spicy coleslaw" to serve with fajitas. I joined the site, just so I could rate this recipe. I cheated and used pre-shredded cabbage and carrots, but the amount of spices was just perfect. It's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
I thought it would be too much cumin, but it came out great, someone even asked me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
Took to Mexican Food Dinner Party! All 8 of us loved it. Felt it might be a lttle spicy for young children. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
Awesome!!! Made some pork spare ribs, baked beans, corn bread and this wonderful coleslaw. It's like nothing we've ever had before. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
I added a minced jalapeno and some sugar, and it was very good. Might be too hot for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
This got rave reviews at BBQ. Spicy and yummy. Would make again. I like radishes and onions so tripled the amount. YUMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domesticadmin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellaire, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
Really, really good--it's got a nice kick to it. A nice change from regular coleslaw. Will definitely make again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
Great!!! Brought this camping and served at a potluck at the campground, everyone wanted the recipe. We like our coleslaw a little sweet so I added apprx 1/4 sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
This is a great coleslaw recipe! I don't like restraunt style coleslaw, because it is too sweet. That is one reason why I tried this, because it didn't call for sugar. I also used a slight bit less cayenne pepper that was called for so the kids could eat it and it wasn't too hot at all, I wouldn't mind trying it with all the cayenne sometime. Also I forgot to buy the limes and used a tablespoon of white wine vinegar, it was still very good, I will definately make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
Made this with pulled pork sandwiches, loved it. Used 1/2 green cabbage, and 1/2 red cabbage,just because I like red cabbage. I made this in the winter, cant wait for summer BBQ's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States