Texas Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
I thought it would be too much cumin, but it came out great, someone even asked me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
Took to Mexican Food Dinner Party! All 8 of us loved it. Felt it might be a lttle spicy for young children. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
Awesome!!! Made some pork spare ribs, baked beans, corn bread and this wonderful coleslaw. It's like nothing we've ever had before. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
I added a minced jalapeno and some sugar, and it was very good. Might be too hot for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
I liked this coleslaw, but my husband took one bite and couldn't eat anymore. He is not a picky eater so I was suprised. I won't make this again in case someone else was to have that same response.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
Wonderful recipe! I hate coleslaw, never eat the stuff. But this one is really good, not too mayonaisey and has a nice little kick. Yummy! Very good addition to BBQ menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
This got rave reviews at BBQ. Spicy and yummy. Would make again. I like radishes and onions so tripled the amount. YUMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domesticadmin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellaire, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
Really, really good--it's got a nice kick to it. A nice change from regular coleslaw. Will definitely make again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
I made this recipe b/c of the great reviews it received. However I was sorely disappointed. The amount of cumin was way too overpowering. I think this recipe can have a few overhauls in the spice department, but I really like the addition of radishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
Great!!! Brought this camping and served at a potluck at the campground, everyone wanted the recipe. We like our coleslaw a little sweet so I added apprx 1/4 sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Nana's Southern Coleslaw

A creamy, tangy, vintage slaw handed down through the generations.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States