Texas Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
This was my first recipe to try from Allrecipes. Excellent! Love it just to have to snack on. Very zippy! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
Too much cumin and cayenne for our taste. Don't know if I will try again or not, not a big fan of cumin in my slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
I don't like sweet coleslaw and thought this would be a perfect side for BBQ ribs. I used a package of finely shredded cabbage, but kept the rest of the recipe the same. Next time I make this, I will definitely cut down on the cumin - it was way too much. I also will use more shredded cabbage, as my slaw came out a bit soupy. Very unique recipe - thanks for sharing, Denyse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
I stumbled upon this recipe while looking for a "spicy coleslaw" to serve with fajitas. I joined the site, just so I could rate this recipe. I cheated and used pre-shredded cabbage and carrots, but the amount of spices was just perfect. It's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
Made this with pulled pork sandwiches, loved it. Used 1/2 green cabbage, and 1/2 red cabbage,just because I like red cabbage. I made this in the winter, cant wait for summer BBQ's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
This was good. Many people suggested you cut back on the spices which I did. I'm glad too, it had just the right amount of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
Great taste and a change of pace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
Way too much cayanne pepper. If you're going to make this recipe, try adding the pepper a little bit at a time, until the dressing tastes right to you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
This is a great coleslaw recipe! I don't like restraunt style coleslaw, because it is too sweet. That is one reason why I tried this, because it didn't call for sugar. I also used a slight bit less cayenne pepper that was called for so the kids could eat it and it wasn't too hot at all, I wouldn't mind trying it with all the cayenne sometime. Also I forgot to buy the limes and used a tablespoon of white wine vinegar, it was still very good, I will definately make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
Way too much cayenne pepper.....didn't stop me from cutting it back and making it 7-8 times now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States