Texas Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Excellent. I used the premixed cabbage....which makes this a quick salad. Served with pulled pork sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This is amazing! I've served it with smoked brisket and BBQ ribs. Both times I had a few people say things like, "I don't like slaw." As they were coming back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
The Cumin makes this Coleslaw taste stand out. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
This is a great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
Shared this with a neighbor friend and they came over to get the recipe. The flavor combination was great. I used pre-shredded coleslaw mix with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I'm not a coleslaw fan but THIS recipe is fantastic! I wanted to keep eating it but calorie/fat gram worries help stop me. I pretty much followed the recipe except I used 1/2 cup rather than 1 cup of mayo. All too often I'd see/eat coleslaw swimming in mayo. I think too much of it drowns out the other flavors. Overall, it's a great recipe, very easy to make, and add alittle more cayenne and it'll kick a--!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Great recipe!! My husband and all the men in our families love this. It's got a good kick for people who like spicey food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Very tasty. Maybe a little bit too spicy, but even my husband(He normally cannot handle spicy food very much.) loves this recipe. Put some in sloppy joe sandwich. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makmak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
This is a yummy sidedish for bbq. It is a bit spicy so I will cut down the cayanne this weekend when I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Margarita, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States