Texas Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Made allot of dressing.Next time,1/2 the dressing./also 1/2 the cumin & cyenne seasonings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
YUM! I wanted a quick coleslaw to go with chicken quesedillas - this is it. I doubled the lime juice, used a bit of chopped sweet onion instead of green, and omitted the radishes because I didn't have any. I could eat this as the main course, it's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This was really good a lil spicy even for me and i love spicy so i would just suggest you cut your peppers by half. but this was a great recipe i used olive oil mayo to cut the fat a great healthy alternative side dish for dieters also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
giddy up!!! This will make the sweat form on your brow. I mixed just enough sauce to coat the cabbage and used the rest for a burger topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
The addition of cumin and radishes was a nice change but this recipe has no tang or sweetness to it. It is just too much mayonnaise. This makes a huge amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I thought this was a wonderful coleslaw recipe! I am more of a creamy, savory coleslaw person and this hit the spot! The cumin adds a nice smokey flavor and it makes this one different from the rest. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was some good Coleslaw...and yes it was worth making. Great taste, lots of flavor..thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Excellent!!We all loved it!Did not have green onions so used thin sliced yellow onions,wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Was pretty good. We were out of lime juice, and I used lemon instead. Will try it again with lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Greenbrier, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
I tried this recipe out with pulled pork samwiches- deeelish! It was HOT! I had to take a drink of milk after each bite- but it was worth it for the flavor. Since then, I have cut the amount of cayenne in 1/2 to reduce the fire. Also, great tip- try this on top of your burger or a sausage sandwich- it makes an ordinary sandwich taste oh-so-fabulous! Thanks for the recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States