Texas Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
This was my first recipe to try from Allrecipes. Excellent! Love it just to have to snack on. Very zippy! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
Too much cumin and cayenne for our taste. Don't know if I will try again or not, not a big fan of cumin in my slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
I don't like sweet coleslaw and thought this would be a perfect side for BBQ ribs. I used a package of finely shredded cabbage, but kept the rest of the recipe the same. Next time I make this, I will definitely cut down on the cumin - it was way too much. I also will use more shredded cabbage, as my slaw came out a bit soupy. Very unique recipe - thanks for sharing, Denyse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
I stumbled upon this recipe while looking for a "spicy coleslaw" to serve with fajitas. I joined the site, just so I could rate this recipe. I cheated and used pre-shredded cabbage and carrots, but the amount of spices was just perfect. It's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
Made this with pulled pork sandwiches, loved it. Used 1/2 green cabbage, and 1/2 red cabbage,just because I like red cabbage. I made this in the winter, cant wait for summer BBQ's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
This was good. Many people suggested you cut back on the spices which I did. I'm glad too, it had just the right amount of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
Great taste and a change of pace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
Way too much cayanne pepper. If you're going to make this recipe, try adding the pepper a little bit at a time, until the dressing tastes right to you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
This is a great coleslaw recipe! I don't like restraunt style coleslaw, because it is too sweet. That is one reason why I tried this, because it didn't call for sugar. I also used a slight bit less cayenne pepper that was called for so the kids could eat it and it wasn't too hot at all, I wouldn't mind trying it with all the cayenne sometime. Also I forgot to buy the limes and used a tablespoon of white wine vinegar, it was still very good, I will definately make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
Way too much cayenne pepper.....didn't stop me from cutting it back and making it 7-8 times now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States