Texas Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Made allot of dressing.Next time,1/2 the dressing./also 1/2 the cumin & cyenne seasonings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
YUM! I wanted a quick coleslaw to go with chicken quesedillas - this is it. I doubled the lime juice, used a bit of chopped sweet onion instead of green, and omitted the radishes because I didn't have any. I could eat this as the main course, it's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This was really good a lil spicy even for me and i love spicy so i would just suggest you cut your peppers by half. but this was a great recipe i used olive oil mayo to cut the fat a great healthy alternative side dish for dieters also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
giddy up!!! This will make the sweat form on your brow. I mixed just enough sauce to coat the cabbage and used the rest for a burger topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
The addition of cumin and radishes was a nice change but this recipe has no tang or sweetness to it. It is just too much mayonnaise. This makes a huge amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I thought this was a wonderful coleslaw recipe! I am more of a creamy, savory coleslaw person and this hit the spot! The cumin adds a nice smokey flavor and it makes this one different from the rest. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was some good Coleslaw...and yes it was worth making. Great taste, lots of flavor..thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Excellent!!We all loved it!Did not have green onions so used thin sliced yellow onions,wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Was pretty good. We were out of lime juice, and I used lemon instead. Will try it again with lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Greenbrier, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
I tried this recipe out with pulled pork samwiches- deeelish! It was HOT! I had to take a drink of milk after each bite- but it was worth it for the flavor. Since then, I have cut the amount of cayenne in 1/2 to reduce the fire. Also, great tip- try this on top of your burger or a sausage sandwich- it makes an ordinary sandwich taste oh-so-fabulous! Thanks for the recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States