Texas Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
Very simple recipe, although I think it requires more milk. I just add in enough milk to make it easy to spread. I found out its WAY easier to spread this while it is still very warm. Ive used this on my brownies, sprinkled with cinnamon and powdered sugar, many many times. Thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
Delicious....I have been looking for this recipe...my Grandma made this on brownies when I was a kid and I always loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
WOW!! This is the frosting recipe I have been attempting to make for years now. VERY wonderful and flavorful indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
A yummy versatile chocolate frosting. My boyfriend is allergic to milk so I had to find a substitute - fortunately he's not allergic to rum! What it lost in creaminess it made up for in kick :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
just what I was looking for. I didn't want to wait for butter to soften before making frosting, so this recipe was great. --thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I used butter instead of margarine and half-and-half instead of milk. Needed extra half-and-half to make frosting spreadable. This frosting was perfect for my large sheet of brownies. Will keep as my "stand by" brownie frosting. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
Good and fast, my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
I used it for brownies and got compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
This is amazing! I actually found this recipie on the back of a Hershey's Cocoa box and then I saw that it was from all recipies so i signed right on and rated it. I made it last night with a friend as a midnight snack to serve my chocolate craving and made it again this morning for my dad because he wanted to try it! Both times we scaled it down 1/4, I think that it needs at least double the powdered sugar to make it thick enough. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smileyface

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
My first from scratch frosting and I won't be buying any more from the store. I read that many people used this for brownies, but I wanted it for a cake. I added condensed milk to change the consistency and was quite satisfied with the results. I would reccomend this and continue to use it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States