Texas Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Tastes EXACTLY like fudge. Yum. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hastings, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Yum...this is super tasty chocolate frosting. I cut the recipe in half and used it to frost the Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies from this site...it was perfect and so tasty! I must add, though, that this frosting hardens up quickly. I made it and let it sit for a couple of minutes, and when I came back and stirred it, I found it to be too thick. More milk was necessary to make it frosting consistency. My family really liked this...it is very rich and sweet. Thanks for sharing...I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Made this to go on cake. I thought it was awful and tried to add more chocolate. It didn't help. No one liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn Kuhn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This would be a great icing for rice crispy treats or brownies...I tried to use it on a cake and it was a bit difficult to work with. I had to reheat it slowly to get it to spread and it did not "stick" to the cake very well. Great flavor though and fairly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
DELICIOUS! Great on brownies, cupcakes, or even soft cookies. I made it twice, and one time I used about one quarter tablespoon less cocoa. It made it a little less strong, better for brownies so that the amount of chocolate is not overpowering. For cookies, blondies, yellow or white cake etc.... the full 4 tablespoons is best. Enjoy!!! This recipe rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This frosting was amazing. I made some Peanut Butter Cupcakes, recipe found on this site, piped this frosting onto them. They were so delicious. I did add about 2 tbls more milk to get the consistency I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
it was super thin- i had to add another cup of powdered sugar to even get it to stick to anything. but it would probably be best on doughnuts. That's what i'm trying it on today. It was REALLY good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This pan frosting is so easy. After reading some review, I will offer that it must be cooked. This frosting is poured on hot and seals the moistness in - great for cake or cake brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
It was good I added a little to much milk made it a little runny but it tasted good anyway :) thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This icing is easy to make and soo good, I'm eating it off the spoon, pairing it up with brownies and I don't think they'll last a day in my house. Will make it again, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy-kisses

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States