Texas Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This frosting is excellent, very quick to whip up, and did I mention EXCELLENT?! I could just sit and eat it while watching Grey's Anatomy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Excellent frosting! So easy to make and super delicious! Perfect for what I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Very good frosting. Be aware, though, that it is quite thick. After cooking it I had to whip vigorously and pour it on the cake quickly. It hardened to a lovely, almost crunchy texture. I had it on yellow cake but it would definitely go well on brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Substituted coffee for the milk & added cinnamon - the best frosting EVER :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Absolutely great frosting! A total keeper! I made a layered cake (white cake) for my father-in-law's birthday yesterday and used this frosting. It was a total hit with everyone! My hubby couldn't stop eating until it was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
tastes good, but it was really chunky and didnt spread at all. just wasnt for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevie Bowden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Tastes EXACTLY like fudge. Yum. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hastings, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Yum...this is super tasty chocolate frosting. I cut the recipe in half and used it to frost the Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies from this site...it was perfect and so tasty! I must add, though, that this frosting hardens up quickly. I made it and let it sit for a couple of minutes, and when I came back and stirred it, I found it to be too thick. More milk was necessary to make it frosting consistency. My family really liked this...it is very rich and sweet. Thanks for sharing...I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Made this to go on cake. I thought it was awful and tried to add more chocolate. It didn't help. No one liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This would be a great icing for rice crispy treats or brownies...I tried to use it on a cake and it was a bit difficult to work with. I had to reheat it slowly to get it to spread and it did not "stick" to the cake very well. Great flavor though and fairly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States