Texas Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by ChristineD
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I cut this recipe in half and it work wonderfully for my brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matherville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Viola, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Did not melt the butter and used about 1 tablespoon extra of milk to get the consistency I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This frosting is excellent, very quick to whip up, and did I mention EXCELLENT?! I could just sit and eat it while watching Grey's Anatomy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Excellent frosting! So easy to make and super delicious! Perfect for what I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Very good frosting. Be aware, though, that it is quite thick. After cooking it I had to whip vigorously and pour it on the cake quickly. It hardened to a lovely, almost crunchy texture. I had it on yellow cake but it would definitely go well on brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Substituted coffee for the milk & added cinnamon - the best frosting EVER :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Absolutely great frosting! A total keeper! I made a layered cake (white cake) for my father-in-law's birthday yesterday and used this frosting. It was a total hit with everyone! My hubby couldn't stop eating until it was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
tastes good, but it was really chunky and didnt spread at all. just wasnt for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevie Bowden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Tastes EXACTLY like fudge. Yum. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hastings, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Yum...this is super tasty chocolate frosting. I cut the recipe in half and used it to frost the Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies from this site...it was perfect and so tasty! I must add, though, that this frosting hardens up quickly. I made it and let it sit for a couple of minutes, and when I came back and stirred it, I found it to be too thick. More milk was necessary to make it frosting consistency. My family really liked this...it is very rich and sweet. Thanks for sharing...I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States