Texas Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Wanted icing for Cream Filled Cupcakes and this was perfect. I ran out of powdered sugar, so I only used 3 and about a 1/4 cups, but it was still terrific. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Simple, quick, easy, delicious! I made this in less than 10 mins to frost some brownies last-minute. But I only put in 2 cups of sugar, stopped there as it was still quite sweet that way (I live in New Zealand now and they don't like frostings as sweet here) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Used half butter, half criso. Beat with my hand mixer with the cocoa. Added powered sugar, vanilla, and milk as needed. I also added about 1-2 tablespoons of Hersheys syrup for added chocolate flavor. Used to frost Bakers One Bowl Brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Nice flavor, nice texture. Easy to make. I added a heaping tablespoon of peanut butter to mine, very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by circusboygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Awesome icing! I used butter vs margarine. (melted butter over double boiler) Will definitely make this icing again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This is the best frosting EVER !!!! I added an extra 1/4 tsp of milk for easier spreading. It was the perfect amount for my 13x9 in chocolate cake. I will use this recipe for anything needing chocolate frosting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This had a very good, rich flavor. I thought it tasted like fudge. I used it on a Texas sheet cake. The consistancy was not a creamy, but more of a fudge frosting that hardened- like one you would find on top of brownies- but maybe that was because I let the butter melt and bubble before adding the other ingredients. Overall, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
It made a very little amount and after I started adding the icing sugar, the whole mixture separated and I was left with a huge ball of cocoa powder and gallons of liquid fat. I can't say one good thing about it, just awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
One of the best chocolate frosting recipes I've tried. Easy to make. I had more frosting than I needed for my 2 layer 8inch chocolate cake though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by des

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This is the best chocolate frosting EVER. So yummy, and so good! I just microwave the butter and mix in the rest in my mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States