Texas Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This frosting was incredibly easy to make and tastes absolutely divine. I give it 2 big thumbs up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I made this frosting to use on a Texas Sheet Cake and it was super tasty. I normally like it a bit thicker so next time I will use a little more powdered sugar and cocoa, but even as written, everyone raved over it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MayberryGal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Easy, yummy, perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
It tasted good, but the consistency was too thin. I had to pour it on the cake and it dribbled down the sides. Adding more powdered sugar didn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Even though I've tried some other frosting recipes and liked them, it seems as it's been hard trying to find just the right one for me. I do believe this is it!! I made some homeade doughnuts with a recipe I had gotten on this site, and made this frosting to top some of them with. It's a bit of a thicker frosting, I think, but perfect for doughnuts as it melts down a little when spredding on them warm. I doubled the baking cocoa and added a little extra vanilla and a little extra milk at a time until I achieved the right consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Tastes very yummy! To make it creamier...just add extra milk...I added about triple the amount of milk so it didn't tear the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This is a really good chocolate frosting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Galena, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I think it is supposed to be put on warm brownies. the frosting is suppose to set up like a ganache to those commentors who were unhappy with the texture. If you want soft frosting do a buttercream recipe. Thank you for sticking the recipe on all recipe I had lost my recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I was so pleased with this! Because I was using it to pipe onto cupcakes and I wasn’t sure how that would work with melting the butter first, I didn’t. In addition, I used butter rather than margarine and just three cups of confectioners’ sugar. It was light, fluffy, and unmistakably chocolate. I know it would have been darker, more fudgy looking, had I melted the butter, and I’m anxious to try it that way on brownies or a sheet cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States