Texas Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This frosting is delicious! No need to look further. I didn't measure my powdered sugar, but I think I used about 2 cups. I did sift the sugar. The frosting was perfectly smooth and chocolately. The cake I made wasn't great but the frosting saved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This is your classic chocolate frosting. It's great for decorating cakes. It is thick and easy to work with. I will use this recipe over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Wels, Oberösterreich, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
The perfect frosting for cupcakes! Thick and rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This is a very tasty chocolate frosting recipe! I used it on cupcakes, I can see where it would be great on brownies or cookies. My mom makes some sour cream cocoa cookies at Christmas time and this would be perfect on those! I will definitely go to this recipe when I need chocolate frosting, though it does dry out and get very crumbly, so i will have to figure out how to make it a bit creamier. It is easy to make and so much better than the stuff at the supermarket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Studio City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This was just the frosting recipe I was looking for-I used it on brownies and will use it on peanut butter bars also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garner, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This is a GREAT thick, creamy, fudgy chocolate frosting! I am using it on brownies, and can't wait for the great outcome! I also added a splash of peppermint extract, which is an awesome addition! Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
as is 5+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Very versatile & delicious. You can add peanut butter and/or nuts to it as well to change/enhance the flavor & it'll still turn out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This is the best Chocolate Frosting I have ever made! I used softened butter instead of margarine and it turned out perfect. No need to melt the butter so long as its at room temp. I needed to add more milk a little at a time to get the creamy texture needed. The best part is how creamy it taste. Not like bakery buttercream at all. Light, fluffy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This is a very good frosting recipe. I used this on peanut butter brownies and they tasted like resses peanut butter cups. Very easy, This will be my staple chocolate frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States