Texas Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This was a great quick, simple and delicious recipe. I added crisp turkey bacon bits which I made at home in the microwave. After i sprinkled the cheese I then sprinkled a thin layer of bacon on top and then closed them up and baked as directed. For bacon bits place a few bacon strips (on a layer of paper towels on a microwave safe plate, use another layer of paper towels to cover bacon and microwave on high from 5 - 6 minutes. Remove from microwave, remove top layer of paper towels and let stand for 1-2 minutes until cool, dry and crisp enough to handle. Break 1 or 2 pieces of bacon in half and use your hands to crumble the bacon into smaller pieces).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
The star of this recipe is the caramelized onions and when I make these again, I will double them. I would also double the cheese. I used Famous Dave's Sweet & Spicy BBQ sauce, but next time I will pick a sauce that boasts a little heat/spice, as I felt the quesadillas fell a little short on flavor, as is. My preferred method for cooking quesadillas is in a hot dry skillet, as opposed to in the oven. Great, versatile recipe! Thanks for sharing, MICHELLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Very good. Loved the bbq taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
We made these for dinner last night and they were amazing! I have to admit that I was a bit skeptical at first. It didn't seem right to be making a Mexican inspired meal without adding any spices to the chicken. But I was wrong! We used Sweet Baby Rays Original BBQ sauce. It added a nice tangy flavor which along with the sweetness from the onions and the saltiness of the cheese created the perfect dish! Next time I may flip them over half way through to get a little bit of crispness to both sides of the quesadillas. All in all this was a great, quick, easy, and delicious dinner. We served it with pinto beans and cilantro lime rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
These were very good! The only thing I wold have left out was the honey.. It made them a little too sweet. I also did what another reviewer suggested and added half ingredients on half of a tortilla, then folded it over and put them on a baking sheet in the oven for about 20 mins at 350degrees. Came out nice and crisp. Very simple and tasty! My family ate them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoupySunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Super easy on a week night, and a hit with the whole family! The onions were delicious by themselves too. I added bacon in a few of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This was really good! Used Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce and left out the honey since it's already really sweet. Picky teen LOVED it, but think I will shred the chicken next time - just a texture preference. Served it with shredded lettuce, sour cream,diced tomoato and chips/salsa. Added a lot more cheese than it called for before baking but my teen is a huge cheese lover as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Yummy. Husband and kid approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Family loved it. Just a little more time consuming than I expected. Could add bell pepper and/ or corn to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
To die for! I used cooked shredded chicken. I added red pepper with the onions. The family suggested that next time I should chop the onions/peppers. I also brushed the outside of the tortillas with melted butter before baking. My husband wanted to know if they were hard to make because he plans to ask for them often! Taste great with steak too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States