Texas Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Family loved it. Just a little more time consuming than I expected. Could add bell pepper and/ or corn to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
To die for! I used cooked shredded chicken. I added red pepper with the onions. The family suggested that next time I should chop the onions/peppers. I also brushed the outside of the tortillas with melted butter before baking. My husband wanted to know if they were hard to make because he plans to ask for them often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
We didn't care for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Used Sweet Baby Ray's barbecue sauce and made Chipolte dip. Excellent !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
The recipe depends a lot on the barbecue sauce you use. It basically revolves around that sauce. If I were to do this again, I would skip the honey, just caramelize the onion well, then pan-sear the chicken strips, add some fresh ingredients such as guacamole, salsa, pico de gallo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teri
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Really good! Will definitely make again. Just a suggestion, if you use a sweet BBQ sauce, no honey is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
These were really good! They took less that 20 minutes to bake though, probably only 10 or so. I agree the caramilized onions are what make it really yummy! My 4 year old ate a whole big quesadilla (he doesn't eat, so this is good!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This was really easy to make, that's always a plus. I would recommend cooking the chicken breast whole, then slicing after it is cooled to keep it juicy. Also, I just made the quesadillas in the skillet with a touch of oil. It makes a nice golden brown quesadilla. Heat the skillet with a touch of oil, meanwhile, top half of a tortilla with 1/8 of the chicken filling and it's portion of the cheese. When oil is hot, lay the filled tortilla into the skillet and immediately fold empty half of tortilla over filled half, hold in place with a spatula for about 20 seconds. Brown tortilla on each side for about 2 minutes or until golden brown. Also, I noticed some reviewers did not care for the barbecue sauce. I would caution the use of a sweet sauce, because the onions already have a nice sweetness with the honey. Use a more savory sauce. I used Famous Dave's Rich & Sassy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Hmmmm.... Kinda like a McRib on a tortilla. :) Just gave this one a try last night! Was looking for something different than my usual dishes. And, this one definitely did the trick! Scrumptious. I used my boyfriend's fave Montgomery Inn BBQ sauce and he gobbled 'em up! I followed the recipe as recommended for the most part. However, I did fold my quesadillas in half and then cut the finished product into triangles as someone else had recommended to avoid making a mess and because the 10" tortillas seemed huge. Only used 3 of the shells for a dinner for 2. Had enough chicken and onions for 4. I'm pretty generous with filling the shells. And, I par-baked mine per se. Assembled and fried them for a few minutes stovetop then I put them in the oven to ensure the cheese melted fully and that the chicken was hot after sitting out while I assembled the quesadillas. The caramelized onions were indeed a nice touch. Didn't know how to get that flavor until trying this recipe. Now, I'm feeling like a real chef. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
These are amazing. The carmelized onions make the recipe. I did these is a skillet as it was quicker and easier than using the oven method. I also cheated and used a store bought rotisseri chicken. Added some jalepeno & mushrooms while the onions were finishing up. Even without my additions I think the recipe would have been great. Can't wait to make these again....YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States