Texas Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
These were yummy. My family loves BBQ sauce, which is why I tried this recipe. They just loved it! I took the onion off of the kids though. Simple, quick, and tasty. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
This was a very good and yummy quesadilla recipe. It was different from others I have tried. This one is a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
These quesadillas were delicious!! However, since I don't like honey, I just sauteed the onions in equal amounts of oil and butter (1/2 Tbsp. oil & 1/2 Tbsp. butter) and left it at that. One other tip...if you use thin tortillas like I did, you might need to check them at around 10-12 minutes. I baked mine for 15 minutes, and the quesadillas were almost too crispy. Anyways...great recipe!! I'll use it for many years to come!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
my husband and i loved it. thanks for a new version of chicken quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
These quesadillas came out great! I did have to make some modifications though--I doubled the amount of cheese that the recipie called for and halved the onion and the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
I am from Australia and was having a mexican food night, I wanted a recipe that was "kid friendly". Everyone loved these quesadillas and I had lots of recipe requests. They will become a staple in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
This recipe made me a happy girl. The carmalized onion was TO DIE FOR! The only thing I did differently was I fried the tortillas in oil before baking and I let the chicken "stew" in the BBQ sauce for fifteen minutes. I brought the leftovers into work and you have 4 other fans, now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
Outstanding! These were absolutely wonderful and delicious. I prepared the recipe just exactly as mentioned. No problems at all and the results were out of this world. Someone commented on the BBQ sauce, etc...THESE ARE TITLED "TEXAS CHICKEN QUESADILLAS", Texas=BBQ!! Anyone who might be wondering, give them a try just like the recipe calls for. You won't be sorry. Thanks Michelle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
This recipe was great! Thank you! I am not a cook at all so I rely on these recipes... for the most part I followed the directions (I didn't do exact measurements and so forth) but I used the exact ingredients. We loved them! No changes needed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
We loved these!! The barbeque sauce and cheese taste great together. Husband asked me to add them to the dinner rotation :) Changes: Used 3 chicken breasts instead of two, husband likes lots of chicken. I ran out of tortillas, so the last one I just folded in half. I think that actually works better (taco style) instead of the regular way (quesadilla style), the cheese oozes less. Very yummy, thanks Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLMATHEO

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States