Texas Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2001
This was a very good and yummy quesadilla recipe. It was different from others I have tried. This one is a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
These quesadillas were delicious!! However, since I don't like honey, I just sauteed the onions in equal amounts of oil and butter (1/2 Tbsp. oil & 1/2 Tbsp. butter) and left it at that. One other tip...if you use thin tortillas like I did, you might need to check them at around 10-12 minutes. I baked mine for 15 minutes, and the quesadillas were almost too crispy. Anyways...great recipe!! I'll use it for many years to come!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
This is a great recipe. The barbeque sauce adds just enough "zip" without being overpowering. Since we aren't quacamole fans, I served mine with shredded lettuce, diced tomatoes, and sour cream. These will definitely be a repeated menu item in my kitchen! Thank you, Michelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
I am from Australia and was having a mexican food night, I wanted a recipe that was "kid friendly". Everyone loved these quesadillas and I had lots of recipe requests. They will become a staple in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
This although it was fun to make...was just terrible! They were sweet! The BQ sauce was a cheap shot! Instead of using real seasonings they just slapped on some BQ. It sounded yummy and quick but was certainly not worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
These were yummy. My family loves BBQ sauce, which is why I tried this recipe. They just loved it! I took the onion off of the kids though. Simple, quick, and tasty. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
My husband and I liked this dish, I did change it just a bit by not using the bbq sauce and I added roasted peppers and mexican spice powder to the grilling of the chicken. But it was a great starting point and will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
Tasty, but can be accomplished on the stove top instead of baking in the oven. Had a bit of trouble with the onions cut as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
This was a good alternative to traditional mexican quesadillas. The onions were yummy! Although I would have liked them to be spicier, I will make them again but add seasoning while cooking the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTWhite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Vermont, USA
Living In: White River Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
Very good. We didnt have time to make the onions, but was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States