Texas Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2001
This was a very good and yummy quesadilla recipe. It was different from others I have tried. This one is a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
These quesadillas were delicious!! However, since I don't like honey, I just sauteed the onions in equal amounts of oil and butter (1/2 Tbsp. oil & 1/2 Tbsp. butter) and left it at that. One other tip...if you use thin tortillas like I did, you might need to check them at around 10-12 minutes. I baked mine for 15 minutes, and the quesadillas were almost too crispy. Anyways...great recipe!! I'll use it for many years to come!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
This is a great recipe. The barbeque sauce adds just enough "zip" without being overpowering. Since we aren't quacamole fans, I served mine with shredded lettuce, diced tomatoes, and sour cream. These will definitely be a repeated menu item in my kitchen! Thank you, Michelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
I am from Australia and was having a mexican food night, I wanted a recipe that was "kid friendly". Everyone loved these quesadillas and I had lots of recipe requests. They will become a staple in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
This although it was fun to make...was just terrible! They were sweet! The BQ sauce was a cheap shot! Instead of using real seasonings they just slapped on some BQ. It sounded yummy and quick but was certainly not worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
These were yummy. My family loves BBQ sauce, which is why I tried this recipe. They just loved it! I took the onion off of the kids though. Simple, quick, and tasty. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
My husband and I liked this dish, I did change it just a bit by not using the bbq sauce and I added roasted peppers and mexican spice powder to the grilling of the chicken. But it was a great starting point and will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
Tasty, but can be accomplished on the stove top instead of baking in the oven. Had a bit of trouble with the onions cut as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
This was a good alternative to traditional mexican quesadillas. The onions were yummy! Although I would have liked them to be spicier, I will make them again but add seasoning while cooking the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTWhite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Vermont, USA
Living In: White River Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
Very good. We didnt have time to make the onions, but was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States