Texas Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
These are delicious! We use a bbq sauce that is made locally here in OK called Head Country, and it really sets it off. We will make these many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
These are delicious. Please do not be put off by the use of barbeque sauce: it and the caramelized onions are what make the recipe great. A local restaurant makes a great variation of these -- they add a little sauteed spinach and mushrooms as well. I agree that you want to watch the time in the oven -- 20 minutes is too long. You can also cook these in a skillet if you are in a hurry; I brush a tiny bit of olive oil on the bottom of the quesadilla and have them heated in less than five minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This recipe is delicious. I used shredded chicken that was leftover from a whole fryer. I followed the recipe, but added a some brown sugar to the bbq sauce I had to give it a sweeter taste. I then cooked the tortillas on a skillet instead of the oven just because I didn't have a lot of time. Fabulous recipe. I will continue to use this one in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was so good! Pretty much followed the recipe exactly but used shrimp instead! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Suisun City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I absolutley loved this!! I used a little less onion than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Great, but not spicy enough for my Texas taste. Instead of using an onion, I used a red onion. After the onions were finished, I sliced one jalapeno and and mixed it into the onions, slowly cooking it. I also used a spicy bbq sauce. Great recipe and easy to customize to your own liking. I'm a college student and this is also a very easy recipe for me. Thanks for posting it. I'm sure I'll be cooking it in the future ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was so good! I baked and then shedded my chicken ahead of time then added it to the onions and honey. I also brush the tortilla lightly w/ evoo before baking. My whole family loved it! We added lettuce, salsa and sour cream for toppings. We will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
My family and I loved this recipe, although I did end up having to change it up a bit. I would suggest adding more cheese and chicken to the quesadillas. I did this and it tasted much better. I also added a little more seasoning to the chicken while I was cooking it. The barbeque sauce helped tremendously, but the blandness of the tortillas kind of took away from the strong tangy bbq taste. We also put some bbq sauce on the side for dipping... it was a major hit for my whole family.. even my young kids.. that's hard to come by nowadays. :o) Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I made these one night when we had some friends over and they were awesome! Everyone loved them and they were gone half-way through the evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Great! tastes like bbq pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States