Texas Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I didn't think this quesadilla, overall, had a lot of flavor. I think it would be much better with added peppers or serving this with guacomole etc. I cooked the onions on medium and they were perfect. I may even try them on a different recipe. To save time I used rotisserie chicken. I covered the quesadillas for the first 10 minutes with a sprayed sheet of foil, and I am glad I did because the edges still got quite crispy. I would definitely consider added condiments, to go with this, for added flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Had left over chicken & tortilla shells from some Chicken Enchiladas I had made so thought I would make these for an easy dinner a few nights later. My kids LOVED them and SO EASY too! My chicken was already cooked...so just added bbq sauce and warmed. Made these on my panni maker instead of baking. On mine I did not add cheese and used a whole wheat tortilla and it was still very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was a complete hit with my friends the only thing I changed was that instead of adding the honey to the onions, I just used a honey barbeque sauce I would really recommend it for any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Mmm, this is a keeper! I am rating it 5 stars since I think it's probably amazing as is, but I'll also tell you what I did. First of all, I only had one leftover breast shredded, so that's what I used. I followed the directions for the onions exactly and they were amazing (and we aren't onion fans). When I added the chicken and bbq sauce, I also added a whole sliced green pepper and cut up mushrooms along with some bacon bits and chopped black olives. At some point I added about a 1/4 cup of salsa. Then I finished as the directions stated. Even with only one ckn breast, I still ended up with 4 full quesadillas (8 tortillas). My husband LOVED these. He just ate some and had to go cut the grass before dark and asked me to keep them warm so he can have more when he gets done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rolling Prairie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very yummy! Both kids & adults liked them! Just made these for the second time and these were a HUGE HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Delicious. Couldn't have been better! Great reheated the next day for lunch, too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanovich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Very delicious. We used leftover BBQ sauce from Scott's Whiskey Ribs on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Absolutely wonderful. Served with Chicken Tortilla Soup and Southwestern Egg Rolls as a starter for a casual dinner party. Assembled the quesadillas and baked half per the recipe and then pan fried half. NOTE: to keep the ingredients from oozing out, fold the quesadilla in half taco style ~ when finished cooking, let the quesadilla "set" for 1 or 2 minutes, then use a pizza cutter to divide into triangles. Didn't tell the group which was which and they voted hands down for the pan fried, which I actually preferred too.... Doubled the cheese and used a mix of Cheddar, Monterey Jack and Pepper Jack cheese with the carmelized onion and BBQ chicken. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
229 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
amazing. i used ashredded italian cheese mix and sharp cheddar instead of the montery... it's so good. i would recommend this highly to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harpersfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
WOW! This was honestly amazing. Although I love barbeque sauce, I just didn't feel like it, so I didn't add it. I also added garlic.. so they were "Honey Garlic Quesadillas". I also used leftover chicken, and just cooked it a little along with everything else in the pan. It was so easy and they turned out great. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lokii

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States