Texas Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I love this recipe, it's one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Really good. Did make some changes. Used two roasted chicken breasts from the deli and skipped the barbecue sauce. Brushed the tortillas with taco sauce before putting chicken, onion and cheeses on top. The cooked onions in this were spectacular and really elevated this dish to something special. My husband and I both LOVED these quesadillas. Will certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
ok, but the filling was kind of sweet, and husband and I both agreed that we like our quesadillas fried, not baked. I would make again, but would probably work on the filling, leaving out the honey, and spray the top tortilla with cooking spray to get it to crisp up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willard, New York, USA
Living In: Romulus, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I didn't think this quesadilla, overall, had a lot of flavor. I think it would be much better with added peppers or serving this with guacomole etc. I cooked the onions on medium and they were perfect. I may even try them on a different recipe. To save time I used rotisserie chicken. I covered the quesadillas for the first 10 minutes with a sprayed sheet of foil, and I am glad I did because the edges still got quite crispy. I would definitely consider added condiments, to go with this, for added flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Had left over chicken & tortilla shells from some Chicken Enchiladas I had made so thought I would make these for an easy dinner a few nights later. My kids LOVED them and SO EASY too! My chicken was already cooked...so just added bbq sauce and warmed. Made these on my panni maker instead of baking. On mine I did not add cheese and used a whole wheat tortilla and it was still very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was a complete hit with my friends the only thing I changed was that instead of adding the honey to the onions, I just used a honey barbeque sauce I would really recommend it for any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Mmm, this is a keeper! I am rating it 5 stars since I think it's probably amazing as is, but I'll also tell you what I did. First of all, I only had one leftover breast shredded, so that's what I used. I followed the directions for the onions exactly and they were amazing (and we aren't onion fans). When I added the chicken and bbq sauce, I also added a whole sliced green pepper and cut up mushrooms along with some bacon bits and chopped black olives. At some point I added about a 1/4 cup of salsa. Then I finished as the directions stated. Even with only one ckn breast, I still ended up with 4 full quesadillas (8 tortillas). My husband LOVED these. He just ate some and had to go cut the grass before dark and asked me to keep them warm so he can have more when he gets done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rolling Prairie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very yummy! Both kids & adults liked them! Just made these for the second time and these were a HUGE HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Delicious. Couldn't have been better! Great reheated the next day for lunch, too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanovich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States