Texas Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Delicious! The only change I made was for the second half I added more barbeque sauce once it was all layered before putting it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This recipes is pretty darn good. My man thought it was even better. The only thing I'd change is adding a little more cheese and baking it a little longer for a crispier result. Baking it in the oven browned the top nicely but the bottom was a little underdone. I also sauteed some fresh minced garlic in with the chicken, very yummy. And instead of using green onions as a garnish I went with cilantro. This is a VERY man friendly recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Yum! Very filling! Great quick snack or dinner idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Wonderful and so easy with leftovers from the Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken BBQ recipe on this site, just as Crystal S suggests. Thanks Michelle for a fantastic and simple to make recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
These were just okay for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I love this recipe, it's one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Really good. Did make some changes. Used two roasted chicken breasts from the deli and skipped the barbecue sauce. Brushed the tortillas with taco sauce before putting chicken, onion and cheeses on top. The cooked onions in this were spectacular and really elevated this dish to something special. My husband and I both LOVED these quesadillas. Will certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
ok, but the filling was kind of sweet, and husband and I both agreed that we like our quesadillas fried, not baked. I would make again, but would probably work on the filling, leaving out the honey, and spray the top tortilla with cooking spray to get it to crisp up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willard, New York, USA
Living In: Romulus, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I didn't think this quesadilla, overall, had a lot of flavor. I think it would be much better with added peppers or serving this with guacomole etc. I cooked the onions on medium and they were perfect. I may even try them on a different recipe. To save time I used rotisserie chicken. I covered the quesadillas for the first 10 minutes with a sprayed sheet of foil, and I am glad I did because the edges still got quite crispy. I would definitely consider added condiments, to go with this, for added flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States