Texas Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
If you use whole grain tortillas, take about five minutes off the cook time! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Yum, yum, yummy!!!!! These were sooooo good! My husband wasn't a fan of the caramelized onions, but he can be picky sometimes lol. :) Our neighbors gifted us with a quesadilla maker for Christmas. I don't make quesadillas often, but when I do, I struggle with flipping them (all of my filling ingredients ooze out!). Using a quesadilla press made cooking these a breeze! As with any new recipe I try, I made a few changes. My changes were completely unnecessary, but even so, really took these over the top IMHO. Instead of using sharp cheddar / Monterey-Jack cheeses, I subbed a Sargento 4-State cheddar blend and smoked gouda instead. Since my local grocer sells three chicken breasts per package, I upped the amount of meat accordingly. I also added a touch of chopped cilantro to each quesadilla. My BBQ sauce of choice was Kraft (original) Bull's-Eye. And, because the manufacturer recommends 10 in. tortillas, that's what I used. My neighbor and I ended up splitting a single quesadilla and my hubs made an entire one himself. We had enough leftover chicken filling to make a quesadilla (to share) for lunch the next day and I'll be able to make myself one for lunch this week, so the amount of servings is SPOT on (this makes 4 LARGE quesadillas). Guacamole, pico de gallo and sour cream were perfect garnishes. Chips, salsa and margaritas completed our delicious meal. Thanks SO much for sharing your unique recipe, Michelle! We absolutely LOVED it. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
These were very good. My family and I agreed that these reminded us of the California Pizza Kitchen barbecued chicken pizza. Mum liked these because they weren't spicy at all. I'll probably make these again and when I do, I'll throw a couple of chipotles or jalapenos into the mixture to spice it up for those who like it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Had some leftover shredded chicken to get rid of and this was a great way to use it up. Didn't use the honey (thought it might be too sweet with the BBQ sauce) and used up some leftover black beans. Delicious! So glad I found this - was afraid we were going to have to throw away that chicken cause we couldn't think of something to do with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
These seemed like a good idea, I liked the idea of the flavor of the barbecue and honey, but they were just so blah. They needed some heat or something....some jalepeno or something like that to liven them up. I was not completely disapointed in them, just unimpressed by them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
These quesadillas are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Delicious! I knew my family would love this dish, and they did. It is very easy to make, especially if you have leftover or rotisserie chicken. The flavors blended well together. I served with lettuce, tomatoes, salsa and Spanish rice. I did change the baking method. I used a dry griddle and heated until it was nice and brown, flipped and continued until the underneath side was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This was fantastic! I didn't change a thing. Everyone in the family has tagged this a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Great. Next time I'll add some green onions to kick it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
It was a little sweet but really good with the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States