Texas Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
INSTEAD OF THE HONEY I USED HONEY BBQ SAUCE..BUT NEXT TIME I THINK I WILL JUST USE PLAIN BBQ SAUCE. ME AND MY HUSBAND BOTH THOUGHT IT WAS A BIT TOO SWEET. I ALSO DID THEM IN THE SKILLET INSTEAD OF THE OVEN..AND I ALSO USED FAT FREE SHREDDED CHEESE TO MAKE IT LOWER IN FAT. I DO THINK I WILL MAKE THESE AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
Delicious, I chopped the chicken, the peppers and onions smaller for my children. The kids like it slightly cripsy on the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
We fixed these to go along with all of our other 4th of July nibbles, and boy were they awesome! They were really easy and it was also nice because most of the ingredients I had on hand. The preparation is quite simple, but the end result and presentation were really suprising; AWESOME AND DELICIOUS!!!! Made a *quesadilla bar* with some guacamole, sour cream,extra bbq sauce, salsa, etc. Everyone really raved about them! They went QUICK! Gave the recipe to oh so many people. LOVED IT, LOVED IT, LOVED IT!!!!!!! Thanks for submitting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
Get the George Foreman grill out for these sweet ones! These turned out SO good tonight!!! I cut already thinned chicken breasts into strips and then in half to cook. The bbq sauce was Famous Daves. These are very sweet and oh so yummy. I used 6" flour tortillas and made them in the George Foreman grill rather than layering and baking them. After cooking everything, I just filled each tortilla with chicken, onions, and cheeses and grilled them. We dipped them in salsa and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamalovestocook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
mmmm so good. My husband loved them. He's from england and absolutely loves BBQ and so this was perfect... just a one thing, don't ever substitude with ground beef, it just doesn't taste as nice. Blah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
I thought they were a bit too sweet, next time I will try omitting the honey. Hubby liked them as is. An interesting twist on the traditional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTCHN6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
I cannot believe how quick, easy and delicious these were. I used roasted red pepper tortillas and they were great. I would suggest watching the cooking time as everything seemed to cook quicker then the times noted. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
These were very quick, easy, and tasted great. One of those "why didn't I think of that?" recipes. Good for a fast snack or light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
oh my these are better then Chiles very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
This recipe was a nice change from regular chicken quesadillas. It was especially a hit at my house because my husband is pretty picky but he'll eat almost anything with barbeque sauce on it!!! Easy, quick and tasty meal idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States