Texas Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
What's not to absolutely love about this recipe--yum, yum!!!! We cooked our chicken on the Foreman Grill to reduce fat. Be very careful not to cook tortillas too long b/c they will get very, very crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
My husband and I enjoyed this. I cut the chicken up in very small pieces and cut the onion a bit smaller too. I think it is easier to handle when the pieces are smaller. I like the sweet BBQ taste mixed in with the cheese. Yum. I thought it was easier to cook this on a griddle for a minute than in the oven. It's easier to watch them an dmake sure they don't go too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
This wasn't bad at all, just not sure I'll make it often. It just got to be a bit too much bbq sauce and cheese. It'll get made again, just not for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
INSTEAD OF THE HONEY I USED HONEY BBQ SAUCE..BUT NEXT TIME I THINK I WILL JUST USE PLAIN BBQ SAUCE. ME AND MY HUSBAND BOTH THOUGHT IT WAS A BIT TOO SWEET. I ALSO DID THEM IN THE SKILLET INSTEAD OF THE OVEN..AND I ALSO USED FAT FREE SHREDDED CHEESE TO MAKE IT LOWER IN FAT. I DO THINK I WILL MAKE THESE AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
Delicious, I chopped the chicken, the peppers and onions smaller for my children. The kids like it slightly cripsy on the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
We fixed these to go along with all of our other 4th of July nibbles, and boy were they awesome! They were really easy and it was also nice because most of the ingredients I had on hand. The preparation is quite simple, but the end result and presentation were really suprising; AWESOME AND DELICIOUS!!!! Made a *quesadilla bar* with some guacamole, sour cream,extra bbq sauce, salsa, etc. Everyone really raved about them! They went QUICK! Gave the recipe to oh so many people. LOVED IT, LOVED IT, LOVED IT!!!!!!! Thanks for submitting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
Get the George Foreman grill out for these sweet ones! These turned out SO good tonight!!! I cut already thinned chicken breasts into strips and then in half to cook. The bbq sauce was Famous Daves. These are very sweet and oh so yummy. I used 6" flour tortillas and made them in the George Foreman grill rather than layering and baking them. After cooking everything, I just filled each tortilla with chicken, onions, and cheeses and grilled them. We dipped them in salsa and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamalovestocook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
mmmm so good. My husband loved them. He's from england and absolutely loves BBQ and so this was perfect... just a one thing, don't ever substitude with ground beef, it just doesn't taste as nice. Blah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
I thought they were a bit too sweet, next time I will try omitting the honey. Hubby liked them as is. An interesting twist on the traditional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTCHN6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
I cannot believe how quick, easy and delicious these were. I used roasted red pepper tortillas and they were great. I would suggest watching the cooking time as everything seemed to cook quicker then the times noted. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States