Texas Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
My family loved this recipe! I'm not much of an onion lover but these I'll eat any day, onions and all! We've eaten these as a meal or appetizer. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Delicious! I used mozzarella instead of cheddar because I ran out and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
I'm always looking for new recipes for quesadillas and this one is a keeper. I used a slow cooker for the chicken breasts so they could be easily shredded. I found I only had enough filling for two large quesadillas. I cooked them on a griddle on the stove, which is my preferred way to cook quesadillas, then cut them with a pizza cutter. We really enjoyed the flavor of the caramelized onions, even though they didn't settle well! I had never caramelized onions before and was anxious to see how they tasted. Don't put your finger into them right after they come off the stove--they're about a bazillion degrees, as the blister on my finger will attest. I didn't have any sour cream, but believe they would be enhanced by it. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
It tasted great with sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
I loved this recipe... I modified it a little so I could serve these for a dinner item... I just added green and red peppers, along with one fresh tomato... I also did the sour cream, cilantro, and salsa. So good! Thanks for a great tasting summer dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
I halved the recipe, and found that there was no way near enough chicken/onion/bbq for half the amount of tortillas. This annoyed me as there was no time to defrost more chicken. The quesadillas themselves tasted pretty good, but there needed to be much more filling. Also, next time I make them, I will add a little cilantro to the mix. Tip: use a pizza cutter to cut them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
I had no ideas that making quesadillas at home was this easy. I thought these were easy and a great light summer meal. I added precooked bacon to my quesadillas for added flavor. These are always a hit when cooking for children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Very Good. I served with a sour cream and salsa mixed together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
Great recipe! I also used butter to brown the outside of the tortillas. I lessened the amount of red onion to appeal to the kids. Used KC Masterpiece BBQ sauce. Delicious! Can't wait to make again. I didn't even bother with the guacamole, salsa or sour cream -- It was that flavorful. Next time, I may add a little bit of fresh chopped cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States