Texas Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
I had no ideas that making quesadillas at home was this easy. I thought these were easy and a great light summer meal. I added precooked bacon to my quesadillas for added flavor. These are always a hit when cooking for children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Very Good. I served with a sour cream and salsa mixed together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
Great recipe! I also used butter to brown the outside of the tortillas. I lessened the amount of red onion to appeal to the kids. Used KC Masterpiece BBQ sauce. Delicious! Can't wait to make again. I didn't even bother with the guacamole, salsa or sour cream -- It was that flavorful. Next time, I may add a little bit of fresh chopped cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
These were great! I served them to some friends who came over to watch football, and they loved them! I served them with sour cream and pico de gallo from another recipe on this website. They were a little messy and had to be eaten with a fork, but that's probably because I cheated and used the Lloyd's BBQ chicken in a tub. I also ditched the oven method and heated them on the stove and they turned out perfect! I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Got rave reviews from DH and friends tonight. I took Michelle's suggestion about cooking them on the stovetop, and they came out great!! The only thing I did different is putting the chicken in the slow cooker with the bbq sauce for about 5 hours instead of cooking on the stove. The meat was really easy to shred. Will definitely be making this again. Would be really fun to play around with this and try different ingredients, but is great as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
My boyfriend swore I went to Chevy's and picked these up. That's how good they turned out. He swears we'll never really need to go to Chevy's again because these came out sooooooooo good. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
Since I submitted this recipe there have been several great suggestions from reviewers on how to make these even better and I would love to share them with you. The oven baking is out!!! Grilling in a pan on the stove turns out crispy and delicious quesadillas. If you wet one side of each tortilla with water, pile the ingredients on the dry side and then place wet side down in a hot pan, the tortilla forms a deliciously crispy crust. Just grill until the bottom is nice and golden and crusty (make sure the top tortilla has been dampened with the water before flipping the quesadilla over!!). Also, I've found a shortcut with the chicken that has been a huge time saver. I use Lloyd's Barbecue Chicken which comes in a tub. The chicken is shredded which is perfect for the quesadillas and the sauce it comes in is quite tasty. Now the only prep work is making the onions (which I do like very sweet, but if you don't then definitely cut back on the sugar!!). Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
These are great and very different! We loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
I diced the chicken and also made smaller onion pieces. But I let them cook the full 19 minutes and that got them too crispy. But overall, we enjoyed them and now have the experience to make them perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Martin Meirs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Check, Virginia, USA
Living In: New Kent, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States