Texas Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Great recipe- I took a few shortcuts- skipped the honey, used a little barbeque sauce instead, and used just cheddar cheese. I didn't measure anything. They were melty and saucy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
My husband liked these better than traditional quesadillas and I liked them for something different. I did add extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
This was just great! I loved the onions with honey - it was the perfect touch. Very easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
We were disappointed. Not a lot of flavor, really lost the honey taste. We've had better quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Fun! I made these in my quesadilla maker. They have a nice sweet taste. Similar to a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
We LOVED this. It kind of reminded us of BBQ Chicken pizza. We omitted the onions, used a hot and spicy bbq sauce, and added some hot and spicy cheese to the cheddar. We also mixed some cooked and crumbled real bacon into the chicken mixture. We cooked a breast half per quesadilla. Will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty O'Brien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
This was very very yummy! I used twice as much chicken (and bbq sauce) in the recipe, which made them taste great (I like quesadillas to be very full), but they tended to fall apart more easily. I also used honey-garlic bbq sauce, I thought it worked great with honeyed onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
What a great twist to quesadillas! They were a hit for a football party... and there were a couple vegetarians there, so I just reserved some of the onions, and made them vegetarian quesadillas...they LOVED them.. will definatley make them again!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I made these for dinner tonight and we thought they were really good. I followed the recipe exactly except I added about 1/3 cup of salsa to the chicken mixture (in addition to the bbq sauce). Also, instead of making individual quesadilla's, I used 3 10" flour tortilla's and I layered it (like a pie). It was really good this way, but most definitely the chicken mixture would not have made 8 quesadilla's the way the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
I LOVED this recipe. Next time, I think I'll add a little more chicken and a little more cheese. The onions are DELICIOUS! This is a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States