Texas Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I made these for dinner tonight and we thought they were really good. I followed the recipe exactly except I added about 1/3 cup of salsa to the chicken mixture (in addition to the bbq sauce). Also, instead of making individual quesadilla's, I used 3 10" flour tortilla's and I layered it (like a pie). It was really good this way, but most definitely the chicken mixture would not have made 8 quesadilla's the way the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
I LOVED this recipe. Next time, I think I'll add a little more chicken and a little more cheese. The onions are DELICIOUS! This is a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
This was a big hit I received a quesadila maker for chirstmas and put it to good use. My finance loved the carmelized onions. What really makes this recipe is your choice of barbeque sauce. Make sure you use a good quality one and as serious discussions with my finance have ended, barbeque sauce preference is a personal choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
We thought these were very good, a nice 'twist' with the BBQ sauce! Think the next time I make these I will just slightly oil and heat the tortillas, fold like a burrito and grill on my griddle just to keep all the cheese inside better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
This was praised as being better than ANY restuarant quesdilla! I used four total cups of cheese, though. That's WAY more than the recipe calls for, but I had no problems with oozing and it would have been dry without the extra cheese. My family looooved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
Thought this was pretty good, except it only made three quesadillas instead of four. I used a Colby-Monterey Jack combination versus the Cheddar-Jack and thought it was just fine. It's a nice twist on regular quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Awesome taste. A definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
This was a great receipe! Quesadillas are my favorite thing in the world to eat and the BBQ sauce made them really good. I'll definetly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Excellent recipe! It was so unique tasting! I added garlic and green peppers to the onions. Before I baked it I put fresh cilantro and diced tomatoes on top of the cooked onion mixture. It really added some extra flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda1982

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Branch, Iowa, USA
Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
This was delicious! I used the Morning Star Chik Strips in place of chicken because we are vegetarians. No leftovers here. This will be made on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States