Texas Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
We LOVED this. It kind of reminded us of BBQ Chicken pizza. We omitted the onions, used a hot and spicy bbq sauce, and added some hot and spicy cheese to the cheddar. We also mixed some cooked and crumbled real bacon into the chicken mixture. We cooked a breast half per quesadilla. Will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty O'Brien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
This was very very yummy! I used twice as much chicken (and bbq sauce) in the recipe, which made them taste great (I like quesadillas to be very full), but they tended to fall apart more easily. I also used honey-garlic bbq sauce, I thought it worked great with honeyed onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
What a great twist to quesadillas! They were a hit for a football party... and there were a couple vegetarians there, so I just reserved some of the onions, and made them vegetarian quesadillas...they LOVED them.. will definatley make them again!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I made these for dinner tonight and we thought they were really good. I followed the recipe exactly except I added about 1/3 cup of salsa to the chicken mixture (in addition to the bbq sauce). Also, instead of making individual quesadilla's, I used 3 10" flour tortilla's and I layered it (like a pie). It was really good this way, but most definitely the chicken mixture would not have made 8 quesadilla's the way the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
I LOVED this recipe. Next time, I think I'll add a little more chicken and a little more cheese. The onions are DELICIOUS! This is a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
This was a big hit I received a quesadila maker for chirstmas and put it to good use. My finance loved the carmelized onions. What really makes this recipe is your choice of barbeque sauce. Make sure you use a good quality one and as serious discussions with my finance have ended, barbeque sauce preference is a personal choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
We thought these were very good, a nice 'twist' with the BBQ sauce! Think the next time I make these I will just slightly oil and heat the tortillas, fold like a burrito and grill on my griddle just to keep all the cheese inside better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
This was praised as being better than ANY restuarant quesdilla! I used four total cups of cheese, though. That's WAY more than the recipe calls for, but I had no problems with oozing and it would have been dry without the extra cheese. My family looooved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
Thought this was pretty good, except it only made three quesadillas instead of four. I used a Colby-Monterey Jack combination versus the Cheddar-Jack and thought it was just fine. It's a nice twist on regular quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Awesome taste. A definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States