Texas Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I've made these a couple of times. I absolutely love them! I usually have leftovers (as I'm only cooking for 2 people) and these heat up nicely for lunch the next day (even though they aren't as crispy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barker, New York, USA
Living In: West Seneca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
yum yum!!! I make something similar to this but never used the honey! Excellent addition!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
This was soooooo very good. I was a little unsure about the barbque chicken part but it turned out very tasty. Followed the recipe and just added salt and pepper to the chicken while it was cooking and I used honey Barbque on the chicken. The gacamolie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticEngineer2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
these were great! all my kids loved them (i didn't put onions on theirs). to speed things along i fried them in a skillet with butter on the outside of the tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Great recipe- I took a few shortcuts- skipped the honey, used a little barbeque sauce instead, and used just cheddar cheese. I didn't measure anything. They were melty and saucy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
My husband liked these better than traditional quesadillas and I liked them for something different. I did add extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
This was just great! I loved the onions with honey - it was the perfect touch. Very easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
We were disappointed. Not a lot of flavor, really lost the honey taste. We've had better quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Fun! I made these in my quesadilla maker. They have a nice sweet taste. Similar to a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
We LOVED this. It kind of reminded us of BBQ Chicken pizza. We omitted the onions, used a hot and spicy bbq sauce, and added some hot and spicy cheese to the cheddar. We also mixed some cooked and crumbled real bacon into the chicken mixture. We cooked a breast half per quesadilla. Will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty O'Brien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States