Texas Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
these were great! all my kids loved them (i didn't put onions on theirs). to speed things along i fried them in a skillet with butter on the outside of the tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Great recipe- I took a few shortcuts- skipped the honey, used a little barbeque sauce instead, and used just cheddar cheese. I didn't measure anything. They were melty and saucy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
My husband liked these better than traditional quesadillas and I liked them for something different. I did add extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
This was just great! I loved the onions with honey - it was the perfect touch. Very easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
We were disappointed. Not a lot of flavor, really lost the honey taste. We've had better quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Fun! I made these in my quesadilla maker. They have a nice sweet taste. Similar to a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
We LOVED this. It kind of reminded us of BBQ Chicken pizza. We omitted the onions, used a hot and spicy bbq sauce, and added some hot and spicy cheese to the cheddar. We also mixed some cooked and crumbled real bacon into the chicken mixture. We cooked a breast half per quesadilla. Will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty O'Brien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
This was very very yummy! I used twice as much chicken (and bbq sauce) in the recipe, which made them taste great (I like quesadillas to be very full), but they tended to fall apart more easily. I also used honey-garlic bbq sauce, I thought it worked great with honeyed onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
What a great twist to quesadillas! They were a hit for a football party... and there were a couple vegetarians there, so I just reserved some of the onions, and made them vegetarian quesadillas...they LOVED them.. will definatley make them again!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I made these for dinner tonight and we thought they were really good. I followed the recipe exactly except I added about 1/3 cup of salsa to the chicken mixture (in addition to the bbq sauce). Also, instead of making individual quesadilla's, I used 3 10" flour tortilla's and I layered it (like a pie). It was really good this way, but most definitely the chicken mixture would not have made 8 quesadilla's the way the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States