Texas Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Yum-O! Glad I've found another "something different" recipe to add to the rotation. I added some bacon I had on hand that I crumbled up, and used the stove top instead of baking them. I used Sweet Baby Ray's Sweet & Spicy too (like another reviewer suggested) and highly recommend that brand of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA
Living In: Randleman, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Excellent! Will probably make often in the future! I gave it a kick by adding a couple teaspoons of taco seasoning to the chicken and using Sweet Baby Rays spicy BBQ sauce. I didn't have the suggested cheeses, but I did have mild cheddar and mozzarella and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
well i made these for my girlfriend and i one night and she absolutely loved it! It's her #1 favorite dish and asks for it almost every night. thank you so much! keep on cookin'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermiston, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
These were great. All the flavors blended together perfectly. We love quesadillas, and barbeque chicken. Putting them together was great idea. I am asked to make them at least twice a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
These were very good. I would have never thought to put the honey on the onions, but that really added a lot to the recipe. We used a spicy bbq sauce and the sweet from the honey was a wonderful contrast! I will make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I've made these a couple of times. I absolutely love them! I usually have leftovers (as I'm only cooking for 2 people) and these heat up nicely for lunch the next day (even though they aren't as crispy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barker, New York, USA
Living In: West Seneca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
yum yum!!! I make something similar to this but never used the honey! Excellent addition!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
This was soooooo very good. I was a little unsure about the barbque chicken part but it turned out very tasty. Followed the recipe and just added salt and pepper to the chicken while it was cooking and I used honey Barbque on the chicken. The gacamolie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticEngineer2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
these were great! all my kids loved them (i didn't put onions on theirs). to speed things along i fried them in a skillet with butter on the outside of the tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States