Texas Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Wonderful!!! I was looking for something different for chicken quesadillas and this was it. The bbq sauce and carmelized onions were so tasty together. I served mine with ranch dressing on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This was a great quick, simple and delicious recipe. I added crisp turkey bacon bits which I made at home in the microwave. After i sprinkled the cheese I then sprinkled a thin layer of bacon on top and then closed them up and baked as directed. For bacon bits place a few bacon strips (on a layer of paper towels on a microwave safe plate, use another layer of paper towels to cover bacon and microwave on high from 5 - 6 minutes. Remove from microwave, remove top layer of paper towels and let stand for 1-2 minutes until cool, dry and crisp enough to handle. Break 1 or 2 pieces of bacon in half and use your hands to crumble the bacon into smaller pieces).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
The star of this recipe is the caramelized onions and when I make these again, I will double them. I would also double the cheese. I used Famous Dave's Sweet & Spicy BBQ sauce, but next time I will pick a sauce that boasts a little heat/spice, as I felt the quesadillas fell a little short on flavor, as is. My preferred method for cooking quesadillas is in a hot dry skillet, as opposed to in the oven. Great, versatile recipe! Thanks for sharing, MICHELLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Very good. Loved the bbq taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
We made these for dinner last night and they were amazing! I have to admit that I was a bit skeptical at first. It didn't seem right to be making a Mexican inspired meal without adding any spices to the chicken. But I was wrong! We used Sweet Baby Rays Original BBQ sauce. It added a nice tangy flavor which along with the sweetness from the onions and the saltiness of the cheese created the perfect dish! Next time I may flip them over half way through to get a little bit of crispness to both sides of the quesadillas. All in all this was a great, quick, easy, and delicious dinner. We served it with pinto beans and cilantro lime rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
These were very good! The only thing I wold have left out was the honey.. It made them a little too sweet. I also did what another reviewer suggested and added half ingredients on half of a tortilla, then folded it over and put them on a baking sheet in the oven for about 20 mins at 350degrees. Came out nice and crisp. Very simple and tasty! My family ate them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoupySunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Super easy on a week night, and a hit with the whole family! The onions were delicious by themselves too. I added bacon in a few of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This was really good! Used Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce and left out the honey since it's already really sweet. Picky teen LOVED it, but think I will shred the chicken next time - just a texture preference. Served it with shredded lettuce, sour cream,diced tomoato and chips/salsa. Added a lot more cheese than it called for before baking but my teen is a huge cheese lover as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Yummy. Husband and kid approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Family loved it. Just a little more time consuming than I expected. Could add bell pepper and/ or corn to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States