Texas Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Super easy on a week night, and a hit with the whole family! The onions were delicious by themselves too. I added bacon in a few of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This was really good! Used Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce and left out the honey since it's already really sweet. Picky teen LOVED it, but think I will shred the chicken next time - just a texture preference. Served it with shredded lettuce, sour cream,diced tomoato and chips/salsa. Added a lot more cheese than it called for before baking but my teen is a huge cheese lover as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Yummy. Husband and kid approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Family loved it. Just a little more time consuming than I expected. Could add bell pepper and/ or corn to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
To die for! I used cooked shredded chicken. I added red pepper with the onions. The family suggested that next time I should chop the onions/peppers. I also brushed the outside of the tortillas with melted butter before baking. My husband wanted to know if they were hard to make because he plans to ask for them often! Taste great with steak too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
We didn't care for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Used Sweet Baby Ray's barbecue sauce and made Chipolte dip. Excellent !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
The recipe depends a lot on the barbecue sauce you use. It basically revolves around that sauce. If I were to do this again, I would skip the honey, just caramelize the onion well, then pan-sear the chicken strips, add some fresh ingredients such as guacamole, salsa, pico de gallo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teri
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Really good! Will definitely make again. Just a suggestion, if you use a sweet BBQ sauce, no honey is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
These were really good! They took less that 20 minutes to bake though, probably only 10 or so. I agree the caramilized onions are what make it really yummy! My 4 year old ate a whole big quesadilla (he doesn't eat, so this is good!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States