Texas Caviar I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Very good recipe, but only for about 1 day, then the flavor became dull. Definitely a keeper though, just don't save the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This is a very easy and very delicious salad. Feel free to adjust vegetables to what you have on hand; this is a very flexible recipe. Also, instead of using cherry tomatoes, I used a drained can of diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Excellent! can't stop eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Yup, this was phenomenal. I don't know if I was supposed to seed the jalapenos, but I did. I don't mind a little kick, but didn't want it to be too spicy. I also lightly rinsed the beans and peas so the mixture wouldn't be too gooey. It turned out perfect and got rave reviews at the Superbowl party I attended. I'm not even a big fan of bean dips, but this is a healthy snack that I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Killer! Awesome! What more can I say?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I have made many dfferent variations of this recipe. They have all been good. This one is no exception. Very colorful! Pretty healthy with lots of veggies and fiber from beans/peas. I used an olive oil based italian dressing. Can used baked chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Used lemon juice instead of italian dressing. Very good and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I made this for an open house party we had at our business. I made a ton of different stuff from truffles to shrimp dip. This was hands down the favorite with everyone. People just couldn't get enough. I served this in scoops with about a tablespoon in each. It looked fabulous too. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
What a wonderful surprise! The colors are ery inviting and the taste is soo fresh! I made it and ate it alone (added avocado), in tortillas as part of a quesadilla and with chips. I can't wait to put it on top of some grilled chicken or steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Pakkala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I make this a lot, but one thing I like to do to these types of bean, corn, Tex-mex salsas is to use some Sprite/ 7-Up, any citrus soda I have on hand it gives it an extra interesting flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas Caviar I

Black beans and black-eyed peas are marinated in a fiery dressing.

Terry's Texas Pinto Beans

This hearty, spicy bean stew is so easy and totally delicious.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States