Texas Caviar I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
YUM! One of those can't-lose recipes. Is always a favorite of the men in the crowd (though we gals love it too!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
This is really good. I think even picky eaters like this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLBUTL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
Delicious. I made this without the ground corriander. I used a can of petite diced tomatoes-- but then ended up adding 3 chopped plum tomatoes. Next time I will cut back a little on the salad dressing-- perhaps pouring out an ounce or two of the oil in the salad dressing. It gives off alot of liquid and with the salad dressing there's even more liquid. It's definitely better after it has set up-- but not more than 3 days. I ended up throwing a bit of it out on the third day. I am planning a party and will be using this recipie-- it really is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
This stuff is incredible! My whole family loves it and craves it. My husband just sits and eats it with a spoon. It has become a regular at family gatherings. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SFORD1024

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Great for a party. A very hearty dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
For convenience, used 1 can petit diced tomatoes, drained, instead of cherry tomatoes. Added 1 can of yelloe corn for color. Followed suggestion of other reviewers and added the juice of one lime. Got a lot of compliments on this dish. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
I made this recipe as stated, and it was wonderful. I made with fat free dressing, and a co-worker made this recipe with regular dressing, and it tastes much better with the regular dressing. Wonderful recipe! Need to let it sit for a couple hours to let the flavors blend together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoleneMiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
I crave this stuff! It goes great with a cold beer!!!! I could eat it for a meal. It is yummilicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
I made this for a barbeque tonight. I added a few extra jalapenos and no coriander because I didn't have any and put just a bit of dried cilantro. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
Delicious! To make easier, I use can of petite diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
169 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas Caviar I

Black beans and black-eyed peas are marinated in a fiery dressing.

Terry's Texas Pinto Beans

This hearty, spicy bean stew is so easy and totally delicious.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States