Texas Caviar I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! We love to sit on our porch in Colorado on a sunny summer day with this dish, a great glass of iced tea or sangria. Add a little fresh lime when serving for an added fresh taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Easy & awesome! We also added 1 can of mexi-corn for an extra crunch. And a little cayenne pepper for added kick. You can tailor this recipe to your tastes very easily. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Very tasty, I added chopped celery, corn, Lawry's seasoned salt and black pepper. I didn't have the bell pepper, cilantro or coriander. But will use next time. I served it with Tortilla chips and grilled barbecued Conecuh sausage- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tnick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This was fantastic!!! I will make this in place of salsa, and it is great for a side dish. My picky son tried it before I could let it set in the fridge for a couple of hours and he couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Very good. Had to make a couple changes based on what I had available. I used about 1/2 cup of dressing and that was plenty strong. I also used pinto and black beans, and added some corn. Excellent as a dip and we heated the leftovers and put it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was really good except for the fact that I sent DH to the store for the cilantro and he came home with mint! He also told me the "cilantro" cost 3.99 (which it didn't). I'd love to try this with the cilantro next time! I didn't use the mint! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I could eat my way to the moon with this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I took this to a potluck & everyone loved it. I only had 2 cans of black beans with jalapeno bits so I skipped the jalapenos. Seemed like too much onion with green onions & regular onions so I just used the green. I made my own Italian Dressing using the Italian Dressing Mix recipe on here. Skipped the coriander. Added an avacado, Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I can't stop eating this! I didn't put in raw garlic or onion. It's really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Both visually appealing and also very tasty! Our vegan friends were appreciative of a great option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas Caviar I

Black beans and black-eyed peas are marinated in a fiery dressing.

Terry's Texas Pinto Beans

This hearty, spicy bean stew is so easy and totally delicious.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States