Texas Caviar I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Good stuff! Gets better the longer it rests.Made with and without shoepeg corn and either works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JIMMYD2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunbar, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Charles Town, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
AMAZING! I am now required to bring this to every get together I go to. I get mroe compliments on this than any other thing. I also add one can of HOT Rotel to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I can't get enough of this! I used a can of diced tomatos with jalapenos (for simplicity) & added about 2.5 T of garlic. My family loves garlic, so if you like it a bit milder stay with the recipe amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
this was an absolute hit at my "Texas Thanksgiving"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This dish wouldn't be complete for me if I didn't add a can of corn. Sometimes I also add avocados to the mix. Anytime I have this at a party or a dinner, it always gets rave reviews. Plus, it is relatively healthy compared to most other dips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Very tasty. Only needs 1/2 the salad dressing or it's swimming. Great if you add feta cheese and red and green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was excellent!!!!!! I was asked by several people at a party i was at last weekend for the recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I love this recipe! Does anyone know how long this will keep in the refrigerator?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shelbyville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I was afraid with the mix of ingredients, but this has a light and terrific flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I made two alterations: I doubled the amount of black beans, and used lime salad dressing instead of Italian. I'm from Texas, so there's just something about Mexican food and limes that go together. I also let this marinate overnight be fore I serve it. Can't tell you how many people have emailed me for this recipe! So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas Caviar I

Black beans and black-eyed peas are marinated in a fiery dressing.

Terry's Texas Pinto Beans

This hearty, spicy bean stew is so easy and totally delicious.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States