Texas Brunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Heart attack breakfast! Going to try with ground duck next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lambert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Was looking for a way to use up some spicy cornbread and this was it! Soooo good. Definitely a comfort-type food. I did leave out the cayenne (and salt) since I was using some spicy cornbread. Would never have thought of doing this but definitely enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I liked it but did not love it. The other recipe in my recipe collection of Creamed Eggs I think is way better. Easier also because you can just put it on toast. This was also a little too spicy and heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This is such a yummy dish! Breakfast is a big meal in our family and it was so nice to find something a little different. I've made this several times and it really is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Awesome~ Sauteed a quarter pound of chorizo and a large chipotle pepper to add to the gravy. Added a diced jalapeno to the cornbread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madeira, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Excellent! Thanks for sharing - this is definitely going to be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
The only thing I did differently was to sautee some diced habenero chiles in the bacon grease, and I also topped off the meal with some jarred jalapenos. Husband loved it. Thanks, Lynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
Had all the ingredients at hand, so thought I'd try it. Was quite good, BUT way too salty (and I like salty). Might have been my bacon, but suggest you don't add any salt until you've tasted. Think this would be better over refr. biscuits than cornbread. Spicy and *very* filling - quite satisfying & a change from the standard egg dishes. Recipe makes a huge batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States