Texas Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
FYI to those of you that didn't already know this make sure the fat side of the Brisket is up when cooking helps keep it nice and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
My whole family really enjoyed this one. Next time I will cut the cooking time down about an hour and a half to two hours though. Although it a little too done for our taste, we still liked it. My husband said it was actually beter the next day as a sandwich. I shreaded some of the meat and set it to work with him. I also used A-1, perhaps next time I will try a different steak sauce too. All in all though it was a good dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This was a really easy recipe. I used Stubb's sauces(made in Austin, Tx) and my husband absolutely loved it! He keeps asking me when we are going to have that brisket again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This is really bad. Had to throw it all out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
Really good recipe. I tried A1 sauce with it (along with a drop or two of beer) and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
Really good, it might be a good idea to get creative with the sauce.. depending on what you like. This one was good though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This is an amazing recipe! The Brisket just fell apart it was so tender and the flavor was incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Kelso, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Excellant-easy recipe and satisfied 2 transplanted Texans. I marinated for 18 hours, cooked for 6 hours, fall off the bone tender. But, the liquid smoke does create a strong smell. The house smelled like a Texas BBQ all day, and it became quite acrid. Maybe cooking in in spring, summer, fall when the windows can be with open is a good idea. Despite that I would use the recipe again-even in winter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I went to a banquet last night and they served this recipe of Texas Brisket. On the first bite I was impressed and asked the woman who perpared it where I can find the recipe! It is amazing and she said it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I made this last night and my children usually do not like briskets, but they ate this up, this will definitely be a keeper. Also loved the way it smelled cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States