Texas Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
This is an excellent stew and it couldn't be easier! My husband really enjoyed it--and it's Atkin's approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
Very good and easy to make, 5 stars Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
This was great. I think the V8 juice made the difference. I made a double batch and served one as the recipe and the other half, I made into a stew by adding cubed potatoes, celery and some flour to thicken the broth. Both were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
A great recipe and easy to make a big hit in my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
This is a wonderful soup! Great flavor and the beef was good and tender. I cut the beef cubes smaller when I started. I also added a 6 oz. can of tomato paste with the vegetables to make it thicker. Just yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Outta this world good! We loved this!! It reminded me of the good stews that we brew when we are up north at the cabin during the fall! Will save this recipe for just such a time! I didn't measure out a TBLS of season salt - just added liberally until it "looked" right. Also, during the last half hour when you add the V8 "spicy hot" juice & mixed veggies, I added a handful of macaroni noodles. 30 minutes later, this soup was great! Thanks for sharing this one Kim! Its a keeper for this household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
I loved the ease of this recipe - gosh crockpots are the best!! I took another's advice and added apprx 1c small seashell noodles during the last hour of cooking. My boyfriend took the leftovers to work and when he came home, I had to write the recipe out for 3 of his co-workers! Thanks Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
This was very good. I made it and didn't serve it for two days as I think soup is always better after the first day. The only thing I changed was added more broth and red pepper flakes to season. It was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
Very easy. Very good soup. Because of what I had in the pantry I used only 2 cups beef broth. By mistake I added the V8 with the rest of ingrediets. That cooked down a bit so I added another can of V8 30 minutes before serving. Also used frozen vegetables instead of canned. Hubby liked it a lot, and he is on Adkins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
My whole family loved this stew. My mother has already made a batch of it for her family. I did add the seashell noodles the last hour as others suggested. Even my picky husband who doesn't like stew gave this two thumbs up! This will become a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States