Texas Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
Very good and easy to make, 5 stars Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
This was great. I think the V8 juice made the difference. I made a double batch and served one as the recipe and the other half, I made into a stew by adding cubed potatoes, celery and some flour to thicken the broth. Both were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
A great recipe and easy to make a big hit in my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
I thought it was good and it was very easy to make, but the other 5 members of my family didn't care much for it. They're spoiled by my original beef vegetable soup recipe that takes alot more work and uses fresh ingredients instead of canned vegetables. Otherwise, this is a good and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
This is a flavorful beef soup that is super easy to make. A great way to use stew meat. Frozen vegetables are an alternative to the canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
This is a very hearty soup. The Spicy V8 Juice really gives it a different punch. My husband wasn't that thrilled with it, but my dad and I liked it a lot. (My husband isn't really much of a soup eater...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
This is a wonderful soup! Great flavor and the beef was good and tender. I cut the beef cubes smaller when I started. I also added a 6 oz. can of tomato paste with the vegetables to make it thicker. Just yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Outta this world good! We loved this!! It reminded me of the good stews that we brew when we are up north at the cabin during the fall! Will save this recipe for just such a time! I didn't measure out a TBLS of season salt - just added liberally until it "looked" right. Also, during the last half hour when you add the V8 "spicy hot" juice & mixed veggies, I added a handful of macaroni noodles. 30 minutes later, this soup was great! Thanks for sharing this one Kim! Its a keeper for this household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
I loved the ease of this recipe - gosh crockpots are the best!! I took another's advice and added apprx 1c small seashell noodles during the last hour of cooking. My boyfriend took the leftovers to work and when he came home, I had to write the recipe out for 3 of his co-workers! Thanks Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
This was very good. I made it and didn't serve it for two days as I think soup is always better after the first day. The only thing I changed was added more broth and red pepper flakes to season. It was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States