Texas Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Very good. I did not use the bell peppers and this was still very good, will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLELADYJONES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Primghar, Iowa, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
Due to pantry contents I subbed a can of picante V8 for the spicy V8 and omitted the green pepper. Great tasting broth. A nice use for canned mixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
added garlic small shells and oregeno. great rainy day soup. also made the house smell great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
Definitely add noodles at the end! We liked this one a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
Very good! I did make a few changes ro the recipe, most notably that 2 1/2 C of liquid looked very inadequate in the bottom of my 6-qt. slow cooker, so I ended up using 3 whole cans of beef broth + 1 C water. With that, 1 can of spicy V8 was still plenty hot enough to give me a little heartburn (and I love spicy foods.) I also used frozen mixed veggies instead of canned, and an hour before the end of the cooking time I added the V8, 2 cubed potatoes, and a can of diced tomatoes. P.S. I just made this for the second time using 2 lbs. of meat and more seasoned salt/pepper and I AM IN LOVE with this recipe! Thanks a million!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
Pretty good - easy enough for a decent weekday meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOTTAHESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha Fultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
My whole family loved this stew. My mother has already made a batch of it for her family. I did add the seashell noodles the last hour as others suggested. Even my picky husband who doesn't like stew gave this two thumbs up! This will become a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
Very easy. Very good soup. Because of what I had in the pantry I used only 2 cups beef broth. By mistake I added the V8 with the rest of ingrediets. That cooked down a bit so I added another can of V8 30 minutes before serving. Also used frozen vegetables instead of canned. Hubby liked it a lot, and he is on Adkins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
This is an excellent stew and it couldn't be easier! My husband really enjoyed it--and it's Atkin's approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States