Texas Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
great quick soup.. I used left over roast..thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kilthau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Neither my hubs or I cared for this at all (sorry!). I was expecting a somewhat spicy soup, but what I ended up with was FAR from that. This soup was SUPER bland! My husband added hot sauce to his bowl and he said that seemed to help somewhat. Other than subbing a frozen mixed veggie blend for canned veggies (i.e. green beans, peas, corn and carrots), I made no changes to this recipe. If I am to ever make this again, I'll definitely need to up the spice factor to suit our tastes. Maybe this will float your boat, but it did nothing for us. Thanks anyways, Kim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I used frozen mixed veggies in place of the canned. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I've not had a lot of luck with slow cooker recipes, but this is one I'll make again. The rich beef broth is enhanced by using seasoned salt and the Spicy V-8 juice gives it just a little zing. I used frozen mixed veggies and added one chopped potato but otherwise followed the recipe. Very nice soup even for a hot August day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Delicious and easy to make. I added 2 cans of green beans and 2 cans of mushrooms. Made a delicious low-carb hearty stew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Fantastic........I've made this many times.....I use frozen mixed vegetables instead of canned, added kidney or black beans and any left over vegetables........Love it, the spicy V-8 makes it great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
The was a great recipe. I added a corn and potatoes to this soup instead of the mixed veggies. The next time we added barley. Both times it turned out wonderfully. We will definatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I have been making this for a few years now. I can not believe that I never rated it. The only thing that I change is I use 1/2 of a bag of frozen veggies in place of the canned. I just don't like the taste of canned veggies. I get request for this soup all the time. I serve it with a fresh crusty bread. Thanks for this hearty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I liked it, I did add some pasta as a previous reviewer suggested, but it was a little soupy. I wanted it to be a big heartier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States