Texas BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
I really liked this recipe. Super easy!!! It smelled wonderful as it cooked. We did increase the cooking time to almost one hour before shredding the chicken. We are Weight Watchers and this is a great, tasty low-point entree.We served it over toasted 1 point bread instead of rice. It was even better the next day! I plan to try it in the crockpot next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
I like your basic BBQ sauce from a bottle more then this recipe. Actually, that is what I ended up doing. Was OK, just not one of those "keeper" recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
Big thumbs up on this recipe. We enjoyed it very much. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
Pretty good, servred over rice and added some green pepper and onion. Added more cayenne than I thought and boy was it spicy! But still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Excellent recipe! I love the combination of flavors. Great with mashed potatoes, too! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Yummy, but I had to half the recipe for my family of 4 hearty eaters and we still had left overs. The left overs freeze well and reheat quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Not my favorite...a little bland. Marinating for several hours or more seems to be a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Very good recipe. I spiced it up a bit with some red pepper flakes and added some bottled BBQ sauce (just have to cook it down more but it gets nice and thick). I also substituted Tony Chachere's Cajun Seasoning for the salt. I served it over brown rice with some steamed veggies on the side and my boyfriend loved it! He even said how good the chicken and rice would be on a flour tortilla with some cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
This was pretty good. The sauce had a tangy flavor. I left the chicken breasts whole and spooned more sauce over them before serving. Next time I'll try marinating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
This recipe was excellent. It tasted wonderful, and smelled wonderful. I just made two alterations: Apple Cider Vineger instead of White Vineger and Splenda instead of Brown Sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEAUCHAT86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States