Texas BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Very tasty. I didn't measure the ingredient, except for the juice so I may have been off on some things. I used a carrot/greens vegetable juice blend instead of a tomato based juice. My sauce thickend up nicely. I marinated this over night and then after cooking put it in the fridge for the next day's dinner. I served this over brown rice. I do think next time I make this, I'll add in some vegatbles to make this a complete one dish meal.. mushrooms, zucchini.. etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
We weren't impressed with the BBQ sauce - both the favor and how thin the sauce was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
Eh. I'm not sure what I was expecting...but this was shredded chicken in a very thin bbq sauce. Not horrible--just not worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
The sauce was delicious and certainly easy to prepare. However, the chicken (skinless, boneless breasts) was so dry--thus the 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
Doesn't meat my description of BBQ flavor but it was very good. I served it with Coleslaw and Kaiser Rolls and we had North Carolina BBQ. It was yummy with some pre-made sauce as a condiment. Very easy to make and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hingham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
This was a very nice recipe. I marinated the chicken overnight, and I did have to cook the chicken for an hour, even after cutting the chicken into smaller pieces than the recipe specified. I noticed that the sauce tasted a bit too much like its main ingredient--vegetable juice--so maybe I'll reduce that item next time in the recipe. I served this with "Angie's Dad's Coleslaw" (which is the best!) and Yellow or Summer Squash Casserole (very good), both from this site. I'll make this meal again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
My husband and I thought this recipe was alright. My 3 year old ate really well because the chicken was shredded, so that was a plus. We left out the cayenne pepper because we didn't have it, but I think it would have only changed the spice factor. I would possibely make this again as a fill in dinner or just for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Idar-Oberstein, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
We didn't care for this recipe at all ... Not sure what the "problem" was, but we won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
This was really yummy! I only gave it four stars, though, because I would have liked the sauce to be a little bit thicker. The second time I made it, I used apple cider vinegar instead of white wine. I liked it better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
This recipe was super easy to make and was really tasty too. I let it marinate for 3 hours before i put it in the oven. It was accompanied by rice (I had cooked the rice in chicken broth, but there was no need for that, because there was enough sauce to go over the rice and chicken) and corn. Wasn't as spicy as I thought it would be. Made a great and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States