Texas BBQ Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
great recipe added budweiser and habanero hot sauce to the batter .. The taste is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
so glad i found this! simple and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joan k

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
My whole family enjoyed this delicious meal. I will make this one of our staple meals for the home. It is very rare to see my kids devour a meal this isn't Mcdonalds, chicken fingers, and pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was AWESOME! So easy and my family loved it. We ate it with veggies and baked potatoes for dinner then used it for sandwiches the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ramboettrach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This recipe is too easy, and very good. I used a crockpot to make it even easier. The base recipe is great. To be creative, I threw in some garlic and onions at the beginning. Once it finished cooking, I threw in more onions and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I made this exactly as the recipe stated. It was perfect - very tender. Served with Au Gratin Potatoes from this website as well along with fresh roasted broccoli. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
BEST dinner entree I've EVER made! I have 4 kids and it was not too spicy for anyone. This was perfectly delicious! (and made verbatim)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I'm a vegetarian and have no idea how to cook meat. This was my first attempt cooking meat for my family (all carnivores) and they loved it! I got rave reviews and was asked to make it again soon. Thanks for the great (and truly easy) recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Made exactly as written, scaled for a 4.5 pound brisket (not 'flat cut', just nicely trimmed). Took about 4-5 hours on my stove, but was totally fantastic. No changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Very tasty. I used a a homemade BBQ sauce. It blended perfectly with the rest of the ingredients. I thought it might be a little bit too spicy for my young son with all of the chili powder but it wasn't at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States