Tex-Mex Turkey Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Unbelievable! This recipe was SO good! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Love it. I made it at Thanksgiving and used many fresh things from the garden - oregano, hot peppers, abd parsley - knowing that the days of having fresh food are numbered. I also added a few fresh, chopped tomatoes. Finally, I used turkey broth in place of the water and left out the boullion cubes. The fresh hot peppers give it a real 'bite'. I did not use the sour cream and certainly don't feel that it is necesary. Other than that I followed the recipe and will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
My husband loved this. I wasn't quite as impressed, but I think it was user error and not the fault of the recipe: I used defrosted leftover turkey in this soup, and I think it had just sat in the freezer too long and was past its prime. I want to try this again with fresh(er) turkey, because the flavor base was really, really nice. The cilantro and green salsa were a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Very good as written. One of the best soups for turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdbooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
excellent just the way it is...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
THis soup is so delish, it is company worthy. It has just the right amount of spiciness, and it is ver colorful! I will look forward to having lots of turkey leftover so I can make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Amazing! Would give it more stars if I could. Made with turnkey leftovers and was the best soup ever! Loved the kick too. Froze some and enjoyed it later even more! Much better than turkey sandwiches for the next week and I felt like a great cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I used navy beans but otherwise mosstly followed the recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thegirl30
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I made this with some left over turkey. It was a bigger hit than the turkey dinner. I made it exactly as directed. This made enough food for dinner for 7 and plenty of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Delicious! My mother always told me to save the broth. Instead of water I used swanson chicken broth and the saved broth from the turkey. Gave the soup an amazing rich flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States