Tex-Mex Turkey Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This is sooooo yummy! My picky hubby liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This is the best kind of recipe, quick and easy and delicious.It was a great way to use leftover turkey, but I think it would be great as a vegetarian soup with extra beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This is a belated review, so bear with me. I really liked this soup, it was easy to throw all my extra turkey in and have a different taste (ie, no turkey sandwiches). It was pretty spicy though. If you are sensitive to that, it might be a good idea to substitute some of the flavors, or turn it down. Either way, its a great recipe to try, especially with all that leftover thanksgiving turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALonis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Sooo good!! Wanted to use up some leftover turkey in freezer so cooked up a big pot of this. I did sub tomato juice for the can of soup, and chicken broth for boullion, thinking sodium would be lower with both. Hubs added a minced jalapeno, some carrot, and celery for more veggies. Served over some tortilla chips and topped with shredded pepper jack cheese. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This has become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenkaa55

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
this was a really good soup. i went ahead and added a whole jar of salsa so it was probobly 2 cups. also, double the black beans becuse we really like them. very easy recipe. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This soup was great! I used leftover turkey that I'd frozen from Christmas. I cooked the recipe as stated and then threw it in the crock pot to keep it warm for a few hours. It was great! Great reheated too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This was wonderful. I used a smoked bone in turkey breast which added a whole dimension to the soup. I didn't have corn so I added diced green pepper. I also added 2 tsps of my homemade chili powder mix and 1 tsp cumin and 1 tsp oregano. My hubby loved it as he had a cold and he could still taste this delicious soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABRIELLAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Used chicken, left out the parsley as I realized too late that I didn't have any. Left out all dairy due to dietary restrictions. Pretty simple. Good way to use left overs. Was a little too watery for me, so I kept simmering to desired thickness. Also used only one cup of corn based on personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
In place of the turkey I use 2 pheasants and the stock. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States