Tex-Mex Turkey Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I had made my own stock from the leftover turkey bones. That was really the only thing I changed. This had some really good flavor. I'm only giving it 4 stars because of the water/chicken bouillan combo...I've used it before and I prefer a homemade stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia C.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Sooooo yummy! I substitute chicken stock for the water and bouillon cubes, and use 1 can Rotel in lieu of salsa... Delicious recipe, perfect for leftover turkey at Thanksgiving or anytime. I love to make it year-round, but whole turkeys can be hard to find/expensive apart from the holidays... I have used turkey breast or filets during the off-season, but it's best using meat from a whole turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hudnall Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Excellent as is! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Since finding this recipe years ago, I have made it dozens of times. This is always a hit! I have made it for crowds of more than 100, made it for my family, canned it, frozen it, etc. The depth of flavor is incredible and will fool your diner into believing it took you all day to develop the its layers. You will have others asking for the recipe and begging for your secret!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Really great soup. Used a whole onion, added okra and a jalepeno (seeds too). Did not have chile powder, used cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I followed the recipe to a tee and it was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
this is probably the best soup i have ever made. it was so easy, and the whole family loved it. i add chopped avocado to this as well, so good! i like to make it a bit spicier than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I was tired of boring turkey soup after Thanksgiving and made this soup instead, it was amazing. I added a bit of Salsa Verde to make it have a bit more kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsay marsh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Just made this, added about 2teaspoons of taco seasoning and more corn but it is very delish! So easy and it's the best way to use up all that leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This is sooooo yummy! My picky hubby liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States