Tex-Mex Turkey Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Laura Hayes
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Don't forget to add chili powder! (& Cayenne!) Delicious. Also recommend some fresh lemon juice dripped into each bowl upon serving. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hayes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
This is the perfect base soup recipe! I have made at least half dozen times. Sometimes with turkey, other times with chicken. Just depends on what I have on hand. The spice level makes it a great family meal. The additional toppings can help to kick it up or mellow it out! It is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Porter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Giovanni Antonio Lech
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I definitely changed it up a bit since I am on a no carb diet, and didn't have left over turkey so used ground, and came out really well added a lot more veggies and cheese due to not adding the tortillas and definitely recommend it for someone on the same type of diet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Wonderful alternative to chili! Used regular organic tomato soup instead of condensed, garlic paste instead of cloves, fresh organic tomatoes instead of canned, and didn't include the sour cream. Topped with jalapeño tortilla strips for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
My 10 and 12 year old LOVE this soup!! We use rotisserie chicken from our local club store and add chipolte peppers in adobo sauce for more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Served it to 5 people, ranging in ages 27 to 65. They all loved it. Easy to prepare. Makes a large amount. Served it with the chips and cheese - did not use the extra sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Excellent recipe!!!! I added a small amount of crushed red peppers for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I didn't have cilantro, but it came out amazing. I can only imagine how good this would be if I had cilantro. Thanks for the greatest soup recipe for leftover turkey! I couldn't wait to come home from work to eat the leftover and my husband ate it ALL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Very good. My husband thought it had too much of a tomato impact. Overwhelmed the other flavors. But, I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
12/14: used leftover turkey to make the broth. only change was that i used a 14 oz can of tomatoes not 28 oz. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States