Tex-Mex Turkey Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by nsanders
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Made this last night with my left over turkey I made Tuesday and my family demolished it!! I didn't have diced tomatoes so I used rotel and it was amazing other than that I followed the recipe exactly sending this recipe to my sister who gets all my favorite recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This was really tasty! My husband and nine year old liked it too. We used leftover turkey from Thanksgiving. I omitted the corn and sour cream and added black bean soup to make it more like chili. It's a cross between chili and mexican tortilla soup. Lots of ways to modify the recipe and garnish to taste. Sure to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This recipe is amazing! What a perfect way to use the left over turkey. While cooking, the scent filling up the kitchen had my mouth watering. I couldn't wait till it was done. Since then, I've shared it with colleagues in my office...everyone loved it! I've just shared this recipe w/colleagues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Kept close to original recipe (for me), I only added can of tomatoes with green chilies (hot) instead of salsa, a second can of black beans, bag of frozen 3 color peppers/onion chopped, and doubled chili powder. I didn't use oil as I didn't cook onions first. Just threw it all in. Easy and so good, especially when turkey leftovers are getting boring. The peppers add a nice touch of color. Thanks for new recipe idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This recipe was a huge hit for my family! Absolutely delicious and will definitely make it again!! Only thing I did different was I used a 28 oz can of Rotel for the tomatoes. It gave the soup a little "kick"! So glad I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Delicious! The only thing I did differently was use 1 quart of Chicken Stock instead of the water and boullion cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This was absolutely fantastic. I didn't change a thing. I think I'll use mild salsa next time and make it for my parents. Such a great use of left over turkey. Could use chicken or ground beef or turkey as easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Robson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Made exactly as stated. Use fat free sour cream and all of the leftover turkey from Thanksgiving. Extra cilantro too. Not spicy at all so the kidscould eat it. They liked extra sour cream and shredded cheese on theirs. This was very simple and quick- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by a.granados
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This soup is a great way to use up left over turkey! The flavor is nice and mild, even my extremely picky 3 yr old ate it. I followed the recipe exactly as written, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.granados

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Palmetto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Wonderful recipe! We make it often and freeze leftovers. It freezes well. We even use it during the year with chicken. Works just as well. 5 stars in our book
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States