Tex-Mex Turkey Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is a PERFECT way to use up your leftover turkey! I will be making this year round substituting the turkey with chicken. Thanks for sharing this fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Our new favorite recipe of left over turkey. Only change was I used turkey broth which I made with the carcass instead of water. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Made a few substitutions. Doubled the onion, since I had a medium onion. Added 1 more clove garlic, and doubled the cumin and oregano. Instead of regular diced tomatoes, used fire roasted with green chiles. Used no salt added canned corn I had on hand. And finally, left out the sour cream and added a good glug of bottled lime juice instead. Served with shredded sharp Cheddar cheese and minced pickled jalapeños.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
LOVE this soup. One of my favorite meals. Makes me excited every year after Thanksgiving that I have so much leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Delicious way to use leftover turkey. I didn't use any of the toppings, but just made the soup as written, plus a little bit of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
wonderful!! we were looking for a way to use up all the left over turkey from Thanksgiving and this caught our eyes. We didn't have a can of diced tomatoes so we just omitted those and used tomato paste because we didn't have tomato soup. the smell from the kitchen is awesome and we can't wait to dive in, however I've been sampling some bites here and there. this is very good considering I hate soup!! mmmm delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Loved this recipe. My husband cut open an avacado that was not ready, so I added it to the soup near the end of cooking. Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was delicious. My family loved it. I had leftover chicken broth from Thanksgiving so I used that instead of water and chicken cubes. I had tomato sauce and not tomato soup. And I prefer pinto beans instead of black beans. Those were the only changes I made. This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
VERY good! I looked for a recipe for our leftover turkey and was not disapponted with this soup! Lots of flavor and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States