Tex-Mex Turkey Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was awesome added some fresh made salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skippy_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Did not care for this @ all. Very bland and lacking in the flavor I thought it would have. We unfortunately ended up throwing the whole pot out because no one cared for it :(~ thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
OMG! This soup is so good! I used turkey stock instead of water, but kept everything else the same. Great way to use up that leftover Thanksgiving turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Amazing! You could very easily substitute shredded chicken. I used about half of the turkey it calls for. I seasoned to taste with garlic salt, salt, and onion powder. The fresh green onions and cilantro send it out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This soup is such a great switch up from the usual post Thanksgiving fare! Of course, I didn't use bouillon, but instead boiled the turkey carcass with onion and celery and used the stock from that. And there was enough left over in a 12 pound turkey that I had to double the recipe. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Salsa? In soup? Yes! Yes! A thousand times yes! At first glance, I doubted the idea and was averse to the very thought, but, becoming possessed of a strange inclination to ruin the soup and then grant it a single, measly star, I laughed in glee as I poured not one-half, but a whole cup of salsa into the steaming pot. And yet, as I stirred the concoction, a delicious smell filled my nostrils. "What a queer circumstance," I told myself. "It is but a deception." All the same, I had to taste it for myself. And as I held the spoon up to my lips - oh, drat. I just ran out of characters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
i wanted to love this recipe, but it's just so so. i like all the ingredients but found myself adding more cheese and sour cream to give it 'something'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
excellent--fry your own chips---
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GNFSHN4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is a PERFECT way to use up your leftover turkey! I will be making this year round substituting the turkey with chicken. Thanks for sharing this fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Our new favorite recipe of left over turkey. Only change was I used turkey broth which I made with the carcass instead of water. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States