Tex-Mex Turkey Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
YUMMY!!! Just made this last night and my husband and I were highly impressed. I left out the onion and diced tomatoes and added a bit extra spice, and the end result was delish. Quick, easy, and a much needed change of pace from the usual leftover turkey fare. Thanks for the post! I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was excellent! The only changes I made were adding more seasonings plus half a can of chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Very good way to use left over thanksgiving turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was awesome added some fresh made salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skippy_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Did not care for this @ all. Very bland and lacking in the flavor I thought it would have. We unfortunately ended up throwing the whole pot out because no one cared for it :(~ thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
OMG! This soup is so good! I used turkey stock instead of water, but kept everything else the same. Great way to use up that leftover Thanksgiving turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Amazing! You could very easily substitute shredded chicken. I used about half of the turkey it calls for. I seasoned to taste with garlic salt, salt, and onion powder. The fresh green onions and cilantro send it out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This soup is such a great switch up from the usual post Thanksgiving fare! Of course, I didn't use bouillon, but instead boiled the turkey carcass with onion and celery and used the stock from that. And there was enough left over in a 12 pound turkey that I had to double the recipe. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Salsa? In soup? Yes! Yes! A thousand times yes! At first glance, I doubted the idea and was averse to the very thought, but, becoming possessed of a strange inclination to ruin the soup and then grant it a single, measly star, I laughed in glee as I poured not one-half, but a whole cup of salsa into the steaming pot. And yet, as I stirred the concoction, a delicious smell filled my nostrils. "What a queer circumstance," I told myself. "It is but a deception." All the same, I had to taste it for myself. And as I held the spoon up to my lips - oh, drat. I just ran out of characters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
i wanted to love this recipe, but it's just so so. i like all the ingredients but found myself adding more cheese and sour cream to give it 'something'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States