Tex-Mex Turkey Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Delicious! My mother always told me to save the broth. Instead of water I used swanson chicken broth and the saved broth from the turkey. Gave the soup an amazing rich flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Excellent flavor, freezes well. Great for cold winter days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I thought it was an OK soup. Good but not really exciting. I might make it again but would add a little more spice to give it some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Amazing for leftover turkey! I made it with hot salsa, which made it perfectly spicy. Topping it with fresh avocado and some lime was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
so good, fresh cilantro, is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This soup is absolutely delicious! I made it exactly as stated. My husband was very leary at the thought of turkey used in a mexican recipe, but he ate multiple helpings and even raved about it to some friends with whom I had shared some of the soup. Definitely a keeper recipe! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I made this soup 2 times now. It is wonderful with pepper smoked turkey (greenberg) from the holidays. I made it once in my dutch oven and once in the crock pot (i did saute the onions, garlic and herbs before adding it to the crockpot). It was perfect both times. I made 2 changes: I used chicken stock instead of water/bullion and I didnt add sour cream to it, we added it individuality along with cheese and green onions. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Warm, comforting and loaded with flavor pretty much describes this soup. My girlfriend made this and brought it to our house for dinner. The first night we ate it, we had it with just crushed tortilla chips. Hubby ate 2 large bowls. For lunch the next day, I topped mine with tortilla chips and sour cream. It was delicious both ways. I think this is a soup that improves with flavor the longer it sits. Thanks SSTRAWDER for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
A definite keeper. Only change we made was chicken broth instead of bullion cubes. Also, we just added the cilantro at the table instead of during cooking. Not too spicy, but that can be adjusted to personal taste. Definitely a pleasant change from traditional turkey soup. We're usually so sick of turkey leftovers, that this soup at least felt like quite a change up from the typical turkey dinner flavours. Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Super yummy and easy. I made this after Christmas with leftover turkey. I had just about all the ingr. In my pantry. I didn't have any sour cream on hand and didn't miss it. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMK1K2K3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States