Tex-Mex Turkey Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
My 10 and 12 year old LOVE this soup!! We use rotisserie chicken from our local club store and add chipolte peppers in adobo sauce for more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Served it to 5 people, ranging in ages 27 to 65. They all loved it. Easy to prepare. Makes a large amount. Served it with the chips and cheese - did not use the extra sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Excellent recipe!!!! I added a small amount of crushed red peppers for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I didn't have cilantro, but it came out amazing. I can only imagine how good this would be if I had cilantro. Thanks for the greatest soup recipe for leftover turkey! I couldn't wait to come home from work to eat the leftover and my husband ate it ALL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Very good. My husband thought it had too much of a tomato impact. Overwhelmed the other flavors. But, I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
12/14: used leftover turkey to make the broth. only change was that i used a 14 oz can of tomatoes not 28 oz. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
We all thought this was great! Used pintos in place of black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
My family loved this soup. Infact I had request for seconds. I will make again ,but with chicken since the turkey is all gone. I added sriracha and red pepper flakes to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nsanders
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Made this last night with my left over turkey I made Tuesday and my family demolished it!! I didn't have diced tomatoes so I used rotel and it was amazing other than that I followed the recipe exactly sending this recipe to my sister who gets all my favorite recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This was really tasty! My husband and nine year old liked it too. We used leftover turkey from Thanksgiving. I omitted the corn and sour cream and added black bean soup to make it more like chili. It's a cross between chili and mexican tortilla soup. Lots of ways to modify the recipe and garnish to taste. Sure to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States