Tex-Mex Turkey Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Giovanni Antonio Lech
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I definitely changed it up a bit since I am on a no carb diet, and didn't have left over turkey so used ground, and came out really well added a lot more veggies and cheese due to not adding the tortillas and definitely recommend it for someone on the same type of diet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Wonderful alternative to chili! Used regular organic tomato soup instead of condensed, garlic paste instead of cloves, fresh organic tomatoes instead of canned, and didn't include the sour cream. Topped with jalapeño tortilla strips for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
My 10 and 12 year old LOVE this soup!! We use rotisserie chicken from our local club store and add chipolte peppers in adobo sauce for more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Served it to 5 people, ranging in ages 27 to 65. They all loved it. Easy to prepare. Makes a large amount. Served it with the chips and cheese - did not use the extra sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Excellent recipe!!!! I added a small amount of crushed red peppers for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I didn't have cilantro, but it came out amazing. I can only imagine how good this would be if I had cilantro. Thanks for the greatest soup recipe for leftover turkey! I couldn't wait to come home from work to eat the leftover and my husband ate it ALL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Very good. My husband thought it had too much of a tomato impact. Overwhelmed the other flavors. But, I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
12/14: used leftover turkey to make the broth. only change was that i used a 14 oz can of tomatoes not 28 oz. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
We all thought this was great! Used pintos in place of black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
My family loved this soup. Infact I had request for seconds. I will make again ,but with chicken since the turkey is all gone. I added sriracha and red pepper flakes to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States