Tex-Mex Turkey Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
12/14: used leftover turkey to make the broth. only change was that i used a 14 oz can of tomatoes not 28 oz. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
We all thought this was great! Used pintos in place of black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
My family loved this soup. Infact I had request for seconds. I will make again ,but with chicken since the turkey is all gone. I added sriracha and red pepper flakes to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nsanders
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Made this last night with my left over turkey I made Tuesday and my family demolished it!! I didn't have diced tomatoes so I used rotel and it was amazing other than that I followed the recipe exactly sending this recipe to my sister who gets all my favorite recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This was really tasty! My husband and nine year old liked it too. We used leftover turkey from Thanksgiving. I omitted the corn and sour cream and added black bean soup to make it more like chili. It's a cross between chili and mexican tortilla soup. Lots of ways to modify the recipe and garnish to taste. Sure to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This recipe is amazing! What a perfect way to use the left over turkey. While cooking, the scent filling up the kitchen had my mouth watering. I couldn't wait till it was done. Since then, I've shared it with colleagues in my office...everyone loved it! I've just shared this recipe w/colleagues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Kept close to original recipe (for me), I only added can of tomatoes with green chilies (hot) instead of salsa, a second can of black beans, bag of frozen 3 color peppers/onion chopped, and doubled chili powder. I didn't use oil as I didn't cook onions first. Just threw it all in. Easy and so good, especially when turkey leftovers are getting boring. The peppers add a nice touch of color. Thanks for new recipe idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This recipe was a huge hit for my family! Absolutely delicious and will definitely make it again!! Only thing I did different was I used a 28 oz can of Rotel for the tomatoes. It gave the soup a little "kick"! So glad I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Delicious! The only thing I did differently was use 1 quart of Chicken Stock instead of the water and boullion cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This was absolutely fantastic. I didn't change a thing. I think I'll use mild salsa next time and make it for my parents. Such a great use of left over turkey. Could use chicken or ground beef or turkey as easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Robson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States